EYBENS, France


Membre depuis


ouvert aux échanges actuellement
Dates de disponibilités Durée
February 03, 2020 - December 20, 2020 3 weeks

Nous sommes retraités. Dates souples à négocier.

Flat in EYBENS, France

We live a small town of 10,000 inhabitants in the French Alps, close to Grenoble.
We are 2 adults of 65 (Jacques - reprocessed cook) and 62 years (Dominique reprocessed social worker)
Our housing :
There are 2 single bedrooms and 2 double bedrooms, a well furnished kitchen (washing machine, dishwasher), a little terrace where you can have your breakfast in summer time. There is a double bed settee in the living room.
Upstairs, you will find a room with computer with access wifi (adsl, not limited, TV set and a sewing place. There is also a shower and toilets upstairs.

What about our home situation?
- some pedestrian areas, ornamented with fountains
- playgrounds for children
- a large park with a brook (300 meters distance from home)
- a bakery
- A grocer’s shop of nearness
- A hair dressing salon.

The shops of the downtown are 500 meters walking distance from home. There is also a supermarket at 1 km and a big mall at 2 km.
The swimming pool is 1 km from our home.
You can easily use the public transports to visiting the city of Grenoble, to going to the movies and museums.
Our district is nearby the "Frange Verte" hillocks, a large greenery and protected zone located at the South of the city of Grenoble : lot of walks in the forest are possible there.

Lire plus

La famille

  • 2 Adultes
  • 0 Enfants
  • 17 Échange(s) réalisé(s) précédemment

Profession / Occupation

  • Travailleur Social retraitée
  • Cuisinier retraité

Le logement

  • Type de logement: appartement
  • Étage/Niveau: 2
  • Environnement : en banlieue
  • Chambres: 4
  • Salles de bain: 2
  • Nombre de couchages: 6
  • surface habitable: 108 m2
  • surface totale: 108 m2

Les références d'échange


  • Animaux domestiques - NON Refusés
  • Enfants en bas-âge - OUI - Acceptés

Transactions proposées

  • Échange de maisons

Confort intérieur

  • accès internet
  • ordinateur à disposition
  • chauffage central
  • lave-linge
  • lave-vaisselle
  • télévision

Confort extérieur

  • balcon
  • aire de jeux, parc
  • garage, parking (à préciser)
  • vélos: 2


  • non fumeur
  • voiture indispensable
  • prêt/échange de voiture

Destinations demandées

  • Ouvert à toutes destinations
  • Ireland
  • Iceland
  • United Kingdom
  • Finland
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Netherlands
  • Italy
  • Denmark
  • Germany

Langues parlées

  • Anglais
  • Français

Carte de situation géographique et informations complémentaires

  • shopping shop (0.8 km)
  • forest wood (3.0 km)
  • golfing golf (7.8 km)
  • mountains vercors (17.9 km)

We live in a small town near Grenoble.
Our house has two single bedrooms and two masters bedrooms, a kitchen with washing machine and dishwasher, a little terrace where we can eat in summer. Our living room is furnished with a couch where two persons can sleep.
Upstairs, we have one multifonctional-room for easing, computer, TV, sewing, a toilet and a shower.
Here are some details about the area in which we live and also of the surrounding area.
We live in a recently built area of a little town of 10000 habitants near to Grenoble.
Our area consists of: pedestrian zones, fountains, playgrounds for children, facilities for children and a large park with a stream running through it ( 300 metres ).
There are easily accessible shops within walking distance ( 500 m ), a large supermarket 1km away and a shopping center 2 km. away.
There is a swimming pool situated 1km from our house.
Public transport allows you to easily visit the town of Grenoble where you can go to the cinema or to the museum.
We are situated near the hills of the 'Frange verte', which are vast natural zones south of the town of Grenoble where it is possible to go walking in the forests.
There is a golf course 3 km away and about 12 km away there is a leisure centre with a play area, children's games,, picnic areas and lots of greenery (Bois Français )
20 km to the North there is the funicular of St.Hilaire du Touvet where it is possible to do hand gliding and parachuting.
20 km to the South there is the Vizille Castle, where the French Revolution started ( the museum and the park are magnificent ).
30 km to the South there are 2 lakes created by dams where we can do water-sports and of course swim.
Between 20 and 40 km away there are mountains which can be easily reached by car where one can see the Valley of Grenoble: la Chartreuse, Belledonne, the Regional Park of the Vercors all of which offer the chance of hiking along footpaths which lead to the lakes.
Of course the mountains have a number of rivers where it is possible to some excellent fishing.
By taking the motor way, it is only one hour to Annecy with it's famous lake and magnificent old town, and in one and a half hour one can go to Geneve or Lyon.
We are certain that the charm of our region will please you very much and that you will feel completely at home here. We look forward to hearing from you with regards to our proposition.
In any case, we hope you have a successful exchange for holidays 2014.

Yours sincerely,

family PENIN

Profession / Occupation

  • Travailleur Social retraitée
  • Cuisinier retraité


  • Aucun enfant

Animaux domestiques

  • aucun animal de compagnie

Informations sur la famille

Deux adultes 66 et 63 ans.

Peut-être 3 personnes

Le style de vie

Nous aimons la marche à pieds, nager, faire du vélo, visiter les musées, la région... et les restaurants

Les références d'échange

Ce membre a réalisé au moins 17 échanges Intervac auparavant. Voici quelques-uns de ses échanges réalisés :