Brugge, Belgique


Membre depuis


Répond aux demandes d'échanges en moins de 3 jours (72 heures)fast replier
ouvert aux échanges actuellement
Dates de disponibilités Durée
August 22, 2023 - April 30, 2024 2 weeks

Non simultanius swap possible.


House in center of Brugge near Beguinage. Also very close to First World War memorials area. Second house, with big garden, possible near the Belgian coast

Dear Home-exchangers,
We can offer the choice between two houses.
Luc's house (see pictures titeled Bruges):
His large 19th century classical house is located in the immediate neighbourhood of the medieval highlights of Brugge : the Beguinage, St.-Johns Hospital, Our Lady's Church, museums and canals.
There is a large living room , a sitting room, a fully equipped kitchen and a closet on the ground floor.
On the first floor 2 bedrooms with double beds and on the second floor 1 bedroom with double bed and an individual sanitary cel with shower. The beautiful art-deco bathroom on the first floor is furnished with a double lavabo-set, bath, shower and toilet.
At the back of the house is a small but adorable little garden with a sunny terrace that makes the link to a private garage for 1 car.
The house is equipped with all modern comfort

Filip and Ingrid's house
Our 1970's house in Koksijde was renovated in 2020. It is at only 15 minutes walk from the beach, and 35m minutes driving to Bruges.
The house has a small facade but does hide a spacious home with big garden. From the terrace you have a nice view over the garden and the neighboring dunes. (protected natural area, see pictures)
On the ground level we have the garage, a dining room, a sitting room with open fire, the kitchen and a toilet.
On the first floor there are two bedrooms with a double bed and a small room with child's bed. The 1° floor has also a bathroom and toilet.
On the lower level you will find the master bedroom with adjacent bathroom and toilet, an office/playroom with acces to the garden. Due to the vulnerable Wengé wooden floor, and the dangerous terrace, this house is not advisable for children.
Do not hesitate to contact us for further questions.
Kind regards from Bruges Belgium.

Cliquez ici pour traduire
Lire plus

La famille

  • 3 Adultes
  • 2 Enfants
  • 46 Échange(s) réalisé(s) précédemment

Profession / Occupation

  • Retired Manager Product introduction roling stock.
  • Retired City Architect & planner

Le logement

  • Type de logement: maison
  • Étage/Niveau: 3
  • Environnement : en ville
  • Chambres: 3
  • Salles de bain: 2
  • Nombre de couchages: 6
  • surface habitable: 32 m2

Les références d'échange


  • Animaux domestiques - OUI - Acceptés
  • Enfants en bas-âge - OUI - Acceptés

Transactions proposées

  • Échange de longue durée
  • Échange non-simultané
  • Échange de maisons
  • Échange d'hospitalité

Confort intérieur

  • accès internet
  • ordinateur à disposition
  • chauffage central
  • lave-linge
  • lave-vaisselle
  • sèche-linge

Confort extérieur

  • jardin
  • aire de jeux, parc
  • barbecue
  • garage, parking (à préciser)
  • vélos: 2


  • non fumeur

Destinations demandées

  • Spain
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Italy
  • Berlijn, Duitsland
  • Griekenland
  • Portugal
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Sweden
  • Norway

Langues parlées

  • Anglais
  • Français
  • Espagnol
  • Allemand
  • Néerlandais

Profession / Occupation

  • Retired Manager Product introduction roling stock.
  • Retired City Architect & planner


  • Fille - âge: 30
  • Fille - âge: 34

Animaux domestiques

  • Well trained midsized dog. We do bring a proper cage as resting place. Pipa is trained not to sit/lay in sofa's, seats, beds...

Informations sur la famille

On the picture: Luc, Louise, Laura and Ingrid.
Our "home-exchange-family" consists of Filip (67) Ingrid (70) and our brother in law Luc (69). Filip is a retired manager of a international rolling stock factury, Ingrid is a retired architect and did work at the Department of Monuments and Townrenovation in Brugge. Luc is a retired draftsman.
As Luc happens to be a single, our families have taken the habit of travelling together. That is why we can propose choice between two houses in exchange for your house.

Depending on the destination, the wishes of possible H.E. partners, the timing, ....we would like to bring our (well trained) dog Pipa. If we may bring our dog, we do keep her in a bench (big foldable cage), that we will bring along.

Cliquez ici pour traduire

Le style de vie

We do love traveling (of course, that’s obvious as home exchangers), walking, movie’s, all kind of music, old buildings, modern buildings, modern art, musea ……good food.

Cliquez ici pour traduire

Les références d'échange

Ces membres ont déjà réalisé 46 échanges de maisons. Ceux référencés ici peuvent contenir les commentaires de leurs correspondants d'échange.