Retour
DE1012679

Bad Berka, Allemagne

Relaxing under the apple trees or at the terrace

Relaxing under the apple trees or at the terrace

Morning impression of Bad Berkas Paulinenturm

Morning impression of Bad Berkas Paulinenturm

Relaxing under the apple trees or at the terrace Morning impression of Bad Berkas Paulinenturm
Argent

Membre depuis

2016


ouvert aux échanges actuellement
Dates de disponibilités Durée
March 27, 2021 - April 11, 2021 1 weeks
July 24, 2021 - September 05, 2021 2 weeks

Welcome to the cultural center of Germany

Welcome to the cultural Center of Germany!
We live in a little town called Bad Berka close to the well known cities of Erfurt and Weimar. We are a family with four kids and we have enough space to host 2-6 guests. We have an enlargeable table up to 14 seats and we love it when all places are needed. We like to bring the world to Bad Berka and to show more and more of the world to our kids during our holidays. Therefor we are open to host exchange students in our guest suite or to change our complete house with another family.
Our house is surrounded by apple and plum trees. We have a huge garden with trampoline, wooden kids house, climbing and swinging stuff. Soccer can be played here and at the sports center 5 minutes away. We offer to you a house with 240 sqm living space. In the basement there is a room to play table soccer, table tennis etc. In the ground floor you´ll find one large livingroom (70 qm) combined with the kitchen and the dining room. In the ground floor there is parents bedroom , bathroom and our office. In the upper floor you´ll find four rooms for the kids, bathroom and separate toilet .
It takes a 2 minutes walk to reach the next bakery and the next supermarket. All the other facilities like the very important ice cream parlour, the public swimming pool and some more shops are not more than 10 minutes footway apart. Bad Berka is situated at the river Ilm in a very natural environment. Little villages nearby can be reached by hiking or with bikes (you can use ours if you want). For example the little village Tiefengruben once gained the price as “the most beautiful village of Germany”.
The nearby medieval cities of Erfurt (30 minutes by car) and Weimar (15 minutes by car or bus // 25 minutes by train) are very worth visiting. They have very lovely and lively city centers and a huge variety of cultural events.
As our area is one of the main touristic destinations in Germany you will find a lot of historical and touristic attractions not far away. Let us give you a few hints:

10 kilometers:
Hohenfelden Open air Museum (about farming, school and living in former centuries)
www.thueringer-freilichtmuseum-hohenfelden.de
Kletterpark Hohenfelden (climbing site, exhausting but cool for kids taller than 1,20 meters)
http://www.aktivpark-hohenfelden.de/aktivpark/kletterwald.html
Avenida Therme (indoor swimming with tube slide, slide, sauna ….)
www.avenida-therme.de
Falknerei Kranichfeld Oberschloss (falconry)
http://www.falkenhof-kranichfeld.de
20 kilometers
Weimar City
https://www.weimar.de/en/tourismus/service/tourist-information/
Concentration camp Buchenwald (for historical interested ones)
https://www.weimar.de/tourismus/sehenswuerdigkeiten/gedenkstaette-buchenwald/
Erfurt City
http://www.erfurt-tourismus.de/home/
Senfmühle Kleinhettstedt(ancient mill still in working order)
http://www.premiumsenf.de/
50 KILOMETERS
Hainich Baumkronenpfad (walk in the tree tops of National Park Hainich)
http://www.nationalpark-hainich.de/ueberblick/english/canopy-walk-way.html
Kyffhäuser (the monument and the Castle of Kaiser Barbarossa)
http://www.kyffhaeuser-denkmal.de
Saalfelder Feengrotten (Caves)
https://www.feengrotten.de/
Schloss Leuchtenburg (Castle with a nice view over Thuringia and an interesting porcelain museum)
http://www.leuchtenburg.de/en/home-en.html
City of Jena
https://www.jenatourismus.de/de/jena_entdecken/322831
Optical museum of Jena
http://www.optischesmuseum.de/
Imaginata (Experimental museum for kids open 10 to 18 only on Sundays and during the thuringian school holidays)
http://imaginata.de/
Planetarium Jena
http://www.planetarium-jena.de/
Eisenach City and Wartburg Castle (where Martin Luther translated the bible into german)
http://www.eisenach.info/de/
Schwarzatal Historical vertical train
http://www.oberweissbacher-bergbahn.com/
Monastery Ruin of Paulinzella and more historic castles churches worth being visited
http://www.thueringerschloesser.de/de/schloesser-burgen-gaerten.html

Lire plus

La famille

  • 2 Adultes
  • 4 Enfants
  • 4 Échange(s) réalisé(s) précédemment

Profession / Occupation

  • Agricultural Engineer
  • Stay at home dad and administrational worker for our congregation

Le logement

  • Type de logement: maison
  • Environnement : dans une petite ville
  • Chambres: 5
  • Salles de bain: 2
  • Nombre de couchages: 8
  • surface habitable: 220 m2
  • surface totale: 2500 m2

Les références d'échange

Particularités

  • Animaux domestiques - OUI - Acceptés
  • Enfants en bas-âge - OUI - Acceptés

Transactions proposées

  • Échange de maisons
  • Échange linguistique entre jeunes

Confort intérieur

  • ordinateur à disposition
  • jacuzzi
  • chauffage central
  • cheminée
  • jeux et jouets
  • lave-linge
  • lave-vaisselle
  • sèche-linge
  • télévision
  • guitare

Confort extérieur

  • jardin
  • terrasse
  • garage, parking (à préciser)
  • vélos: 6

Équipements

  • non fumeur

Destinations demandées

  • Ouvert à toutes destinations
  • Sweden
  • France
  • United Kingdom
  • Ireland
  • Lithuania
  • Latvia
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • Croatia

Langues parlées

  • Anglais
  • Allemand

Profession / Occupation

  • Agricultural Engineer
  • Stay at home dad and administrational worker for our congregation

Enfants

  • Fille - âge: 17
  • Fille - âge: 18
  • Fille - âge: 14
  • Garçon - âge: 12

Animaux domestiques

  • 10 chicken - you don´t need to take care of them but you can enjoy the eggs

Les références d'échange

Ce membre a réalisé au moins 4 échanges Intervac auparavant. Voici quelques-uns de ses échanges réalisés :