Amsterdam, Pays-Bas


Membre depuis


pas d'échange possible pour le moment

aucune disponibilité renseignée

House in Amsterdam, Netherlands

Welcome to our lovely home!
It's located in the West part of Amsterdam close to the city center as well as to the main roads. It's in a quiet neighbourhood with no parking fees and with the ability to park the car in front of the house. Shops and public transportation are very nearby and the city center is just 30 minutes away by tram. Excellent for families with small children and ideal for those who both like the opportunity to be able to relax at home and to easily enjoy all the things that the city of Amsterdam and the rest of Holland offers.
Because we have Small children the facilities in our home are ideal for young families. We don't smoke in our home. Our house has three stories and can facilitate max six people.
At ground level there is the kitchen with a lot of modern facilities and a dinner table that can easily seat 6 people. The living room is spacious and you can relax, play the piano or watch HD TV with lots of international channels and  a DVD player.
At the first level there's the master bedroom for two with a flat screen TV. The bedroom of our daughter has a bed that you can make into a double bed. The bath room has a big bath tub with a shower and a second toilet.
At the second level there's the guest suite with two beds. There's also the washing machine, the dryer and a small study corner.
The big back yard is on the sunny SouthWest side. The small play house and sand box in our garden are very popular among all the young children. In the summer we inflate the swimming pool, heat up the BBQ and put the garden seating set out in the garden. So while the children are playing you can relax in  the garden for hours.

Lire plus

La famille

  • 2 Adultes
  • 2 Enfants
  • 2 Échange(s) réalisé(s) précédemment

Profession / Occupation

  • account manager
  • & pedagogue

Le logement

  • Type de logement: maison
  • Étage/Niveau: 0
  • Environnement : en ville
  • Chambres: 4
  • Salles de bain: 1
  • Nombre de couchages: 6

Les références d'échange


  • Animaux domestiques - NON Refusés
  • Enfants en bas-âge - OUI - Acceptés

Transactions proposées

  • Échange non-simultané
  • Échange de maisons

Confort intérieur

  • accès internet
  • chauffage central
  • équipements bébé
  • lave-linge
  • lave-vaisselle
  • télévision

Confort extérieur

  • jardin
  • aire de jeux, parc
  • vélos: 3


  • non fumeur

Destinations demandées

  • Ouvert à toutes destinations
  • New York, NY, USA

Langues parlées

  • Anglais
  • Néerlandais
  • Norvégien

Carte de situation géographique et informations complémentaires

 There are several cultural activitities as well as relaxing things you can do in Amsterdam. The city center is  a short trip by public transportation from our home. There are great museums such as Rijks Museum, Van Gogh Museum and the Anne Frank House. You can also enjoy the world famous Canals by canal boat, go sightseeing in the city center such as the Jordaan area and go shopping in the Kalverstraat or the Nine Streets.
Amsterdam has a lot to offer to families with kids from several play grounds, parks to the city zoo Artis. The kids can meet their celebrities at Madame Tussauds and get a thrill at The Amsterdam Dungeon. The Sloterpark forest and Sloterpark Lake are very nearby. A walk around the lake is very popular among runners. At the lake there are opportunities to sail, row and even to go scuba diving. The public swimming pool Sloterparkbad is the biggest in Holland with an indoor and outdoor swimming pool as well as a beach to the lake with a big play ground for the kids. Close to our home are sporting fields for socces, baseball, tennis and golf. Nearby there is an indoor ski slope and a indoor climbing wall.
You can also easily can visit places outside of Amsterdam. The nearest beaches are in Zandvoort and Bloemendaal at about 20 km from our home.  Experience the old Dutch way of living at places nearby. At the Zaanse Schans you can see the typical Dutch wind mills, visit the Cheese Market at Alkmaar or see to picturesque harbor village of Volendam.

Profession / Occupation

  • account manager
  • & pedagogue


  • Fille - âge: 11
  • Fille - âge: 15

Animaux domestiques

  • aucun animal de compagnie

Les références d'échange

Ce membre a réalisé au moins 2 échanges Intervac auparavant. Voici quelques-uns de ses échanges réalisés :