Retour
FR010746

MERCUES, France

house's entrance

house's entrance

the house from the street

the house from the street

street along the house

street along the house

surroundings

surroundings

house's entrance the house from the street street along the house surroundings
Or

Membre depuis

2006


pas d'échange possible pour le moment

aucune disponibilité renseignée

House in MERCUES, France

 
Our family
We are three persons : Serge, Geneviève and our daughter, Cassandre .
Serge is retired, he was a psychologist working on schools with young children.
Geneviève is a psychologist/psychoanalyst : she works on a “helping center”(for children and teenagers) and in her private office.
Cassandre is 25. She won't travel with us.
We like to visit historical and cultural sites, we are interested on literature, theater, music. We enjoy  hiking and exploring by this way countries where we stay.
We leave at home a female cat. If our visitors mind her nearness she can shelter and eat in the cellar (there is a cat trap on the door) without coming in the house.
Last years we did nine home exchanges, they were successfull experiences.
 
Our house
 We live in a nice old house.
Some stoned stairs climb to a little terrace from where we enter on the central room : the dining room. It opens to the kitchen, the living room and a deskroom. There are also in this floor a little bed room and a bathroom.
Upstairs we find the two main bedrooms (Cassandre’s one and ours), a guest bedroom, a shower room and a toilet.
On a vaulted cellar are the washing and drying machines.
Our house have the main modern appalliances but no micro-waves oven neither TV.
A little and closed garden is in front of the house which is on two streets crossing, in the village of Mercuès (1 000 inhabitants).
 
The surroundings
 Mercuès is situated at the foot of a hill toped by a castle (an hotel and restaurant now).
Vines and forest surround the village and the Lot river skirts it. Several walking tours can be reached from our house.
Several shops are installed in the village (bakery-grocery, butchery, pharmacy, post and bank offices, doctor, garagist...), a little open market stands every thursday. Supermarkets and other shops are in Cahors (25 000 inhabitants), 8 kms from Mercuès.
The Lot country (the “Quercy”)   is very beautiful with little towns, traditional rural areas and wild landscapes.We find there a lot of historical sites : prehistorical painted caves (Pech Merle or Lascaux not far away), mediaeval towns and villages (Cahors, Figeac, Rocamadour, Saint-Cirq-Lapopie...), castles...
Possible activities are numerous, devoted to sport (walking paths, canoe, bike, horse riding...), culture (music and theater festivals, museun, castles or wine of Cahors cellar’s visits...) or leisure (navigation on the river Lot,  coal train trip, parks...)
You can have a look on this website :  www.tourisme-lot.com
Toulouse (600 000 inhabitants) the main town of the country is 115 kms south from Cahors (1h15 by the motor way). It offers all the advantages of a university town  and is named “the pink town” because of its brick architecture.
In the Lot, as in the whole South of France, the gastronomy is famous with a lot of typical products : wine, “foie gras”, duck, cheese, nuts...
In summer, the Lot weather is generally hot and sunny.
 

Lire plus

La famille

  • 2 Adultes
  • 0 Enfants
  • 10 Échange(s) réalisé(s) précédemment

Profession / Occupation

  • psychologue
  • psychologue

Le logement

  • Type de logement: maison
  • Étage/Niveau: 0
  • Environnement : à la campagne
  • Chambres: 4
  • Salles de bain: 2
  • Nombre de couchages: 8

Particularités

  • Animaux domestiques - NON Refusés
  • Enfants en bas-âge - OUI - Acceptés

Transactions proposées

  • Échange de maisons

Confort intérieur

  • accès internet
  • ordinateur à disposition
  • chauffage central
  • cheminée
  • lave-linge
  • lave-vaisselle
  • sèche-linge

Confort extérieur

  • jardin
  • balcon

Équipements

  • voiture indispensable
  • prêt/échange de voiture
  • animaux domestiques à garder

Destinations demandées

  • Ouvert à toutes destinations
  • Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Scotland, UK

Langues parlées

  • Anglais
  • Français
  • Espagnol

Carte de situation géographique et informations complémentaires

Aéroport le plus proche: Toulouse-Blagnac - 115 kms

Profession / Occupation

  • psychologue
  • psychologue

Enfants

  • Aucun enfant

Animaux domestiques

  • a cat