Helsinki, Finlande


Membre depuis


ouvert aux échanges actuellement

aucune disponibilité renseignée

*** SUMMER 2020 BOOKED - LOOKING FOR 2021 OPTIONS***Roomy apartment in the design district Punavuori of central Helsinki, Finland

A roomy apartment (134 m2) in an old jugend house. Located in Punavuori, one of the best design&art districts of the central Helsinki. From this cozy home you can just walk out and you'll find yourself surrounded by galleries, cafes, small boutiques, handicraft shops, open flea markets, restaurants, parks and the sea (10 min distance).The shopping center with all the famous Finnish brands is in 10 min distance.

The apartment loves kids: two loft beds (furnished for kids leisure time), bunk bed in a huge playing room, separate playing/art room with xBoxOne, piano, bath tube. The area is very kids-friendly with many playing parks and outdoor/indoor activities. Two beaches in 10/20 min walking distance. But it's also for people keen on slower life rhytm- you can cook and dine peacefully at home and watch TV on 55" screen in the evenings. Two toilets. Possibility to wash your loundries in the house community's laundry room and dry the laundry out in a private yard sector. White Volvo V60 can be borrowed when there's a car echange agreed.

Ferries/cruising boats to near archipelago or Tallinn and Stockholm are easily available.

**** Also shorter long weekend trips are possible - feel free to suggest *****

Lire plus

La famille

  • 2 Adultes
  • 3 Enfants
  • 6 Échange(s) réalisé(s) précédemment

Profession / Occupation

  • Communications Manager
  • Educational Developer, Art Teacher

Le logement

  • Type de logement: appartement
  • Étage/Niveau: 2
  • Environnement : en ville
  • Chambres: 3
  • Salles de bain: 2
  • Nombre de couchages: 7
  • surface habitable: 134 m2

Les références d'échange


  • Animaux domestiques - NON Refusés
  • Enfants en bas-âge - OUI - Acceptés

Transactions proposées

  • Échange de longue durée
  • Échange non-simultané
  • Échange de maisons
  • Logement proposé à la location

Confort intérieur

  • accès internet
  • ordinateur à disposition
  • chauffage central
  • jeux et jouets
  • lave-linge
  • lave-vaisselle
  • télévision
  • piano
  • autre instrument de musique

Confort extérieur

  • balcon
  • aire de jeux, parc


  • non fumeur
  • ascenseur
  • prêt/échange de voiture

Destinations demandées

  • Ouvert à toutes destinations
  • Paris, France
  • Rome, Italy
  • New York, Yhdysvallat
  • Marseille, France
  • Nice, France
  • Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain

Langues parlées

  • Anglais
  • Français
  • Suèdois

Profession / Occupation

  • Communications Manager
  • Educational Developer, Art Teacher


  • Garçon - âge: 14
  • Fille - âge: 12
  • Fille - âge: 7

Animaux domestiques

  • dog

Informations sur la famille

We are an urban, creative family of five. Timo (45) is Master of Arts and works as an educational developer in Aalto university. Mariliina (44) is a PR professional working as a communications manager. Our kids Aaro (13), Iiris (10) and Ellen (5) are smily and nicely-behaving small people with a good sense of humour. We also have an Italian waterdog 'lagotto romagnolo' Kiara (1), which leaves no hair and is a hypo-allergic dog. Will not travel with us, nor be at ours' during the exchange (unless agreed else).

We adults share common interests to interior design, visual designing, antiques and flea markets and handiworks. At our leisure time we spend a lot of time at home by listening to music, tasting wines, making good food and watching movies. We also wander around these lovely surroundings in parks, cafeterias or at friends'. Once in a while on weekends we drive to countryside to the summer cottage foro sauna and swimming in a lake. Timo loves cooking and music, Mariliina likes writing and recycling.

We are looking forward to get to know better the everyday life of other European big cities such as Paris, Marseille, Barcelona, Rome or you name it... And show their lifestyle to the kids, too. But we do love beach vacations, too.

Le style de vie

As we like design and esthetics, we try to teach the kids to appreciate a clean and steady home. Our home is always open to our friends/kids' friends for dinner or parties. Sometimes we have switched our homes with our friends abroad.

Les références d'échange

Ce membre a réalisé au moins 6 échanges Intervac auparavant. Voici quelques-uns de ses échanges réalisés :