Alfortville, France

the swimming pool (at 50 m !)

the swimming pool (at 50 m !)

the swimming pool

the swimming pool

the swimming pool (at 50 m !) the swimming pool

Membre depuis


pas d'échange possible pour le moment

aucune disponibilité renseignée

PARIS (France) House with a big garden along the Seine !

A big garden along the Seine very near Paris !!!
Our house is spacious (150 square meters), bright and located in a very quiet neigbourhood. It is sided by a big (50 m²) wooden and sunny terrace facing south east where we have most of our meals from may to september with a barbecue. After the terrace , there is a big garden (650m2) with fruit trees, and lots of flowers and a corner where kids can play. From spring until autumn, the tree leaves hide most of the neibourghing buildings and one can almost forget the town !
On the ground floor there is a large living room/dining room with a big tv set, a large kitchen and WC. On the first floor, we have two kid's bedrooms with one or two beds each (adjustable ikea bed), a study  with 2 computers (free internet access) and a bathroom with shower over bath. On the second floor there is a big bedroom (with king size bed) and dressing. In the basement, there is washing machine, dryer and a bath,  cellar and a large game room for children with video system with a video projector and home cinema sound system ! 
We have made many exchanges (more than 45 !) where we have enjoyed a great welcome from our Intervac partners and we make a point to welcome them as best as we can. Also the house is organized in order to make our guests life easier.

Lire plus

La famille

  • 2 Adultes
  • 2 Enfants
  • 46 Échange(s) réalisé(s) précédemment

Profession / Occupation

  • professeur d'économie
  • directrice d'un centre de formation du service public

Le logement

  • Type de logement: maison
  • Étage/Niveau: 2
  • Environnement : en ville
  • Chambres: 3
  • Salles de bain: 1
  • Nombre de couchages: 6

Les références d'échange


  • Animaux domestiques - NON Refusés
  • Enfants en bas-âge - OUI - Acceptés

Transactions proposées

  • Échange de longue durée
  • Échange non-simultané
  • Échange de maisons
  • Échange d'hospitalité
  • Échange linguistique entre jeunes

Confort intérieur

  • accès internet
  • ordinateur à disposition
  • chauffage central
  • lave-linge
  • lave-vaisselle
  • sèche-linge
  • télévision

Confort extérieur

  • jardin
  • aire de jeux, parc
  • garage, parking (à préciser)
  • vélos: 5


  • non fumeur
  • prêt/échange de voiture
  • isolé/sans vis-à-vis

Destinations demandées

  • Ouvert à toutes destinations
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • Finland
  • Great Britain
  • Guernsey
  • Greece
  • Ireland
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Belgium
  • The Netherlands
  • Denmark
  • Portugal
  • Czech Republic
  • Hungary
  • Slovakia
  • Germany
  • Bulgaria
  • Romania
  • Slovenia

Langues parlées

  • Anglais
  • Français

Carte de situation géographique et informations complémentaires

  • shopping Supermarket (0.4 km)
  • forest Bois de VIncennes (3.5 km)
  • river LA SEINE (1.1 km)

There is a large and brand new swimming pool  at the end of our street (50 m !) (photo)
The center of Paris is 20 minutes away and distant only by 2 stations of public transport (Gare de Lyon train station is 15 min away). All the big Paris monuments are less than an hour away :
Eurodisney is 30 minutes away by car and 1 hour by public transport :
We are close (4 km) to the public park of “Bois de vincennes” and the “Parc floral”  where we can listen to the summer jazz festival in the afternoon and come back to enjoy refreshments at home before dinner.
 Each year, we go with the kids to "Paris plage" festivities where you can
stroll along the Seine (although we cannot swim in the river).
There is now a shuttle boat (VOGUEO) close to our place that goes to Paris.
Also very close from us ( 4 km) is the MacVal the new museum of contemporary art in Vitry sur seine.
Alfortville is quiet little town along the Seine and it’s a few minutes walk to go to the local shops, you can stroll from a canal lock until Chinagora.
If you want, we can send you more photos and any other pratical or touristic
information you might need.

Profession / Occupation

  • professeur d'économie
  • directrice d'un centre de formation du service public


  • Garçon - âge: 17
  • Fille - âge: 19

Animaux domestiques

  • aucun animal de compagnie

Le style de vie

We propose 8 to 10 days  during school holidays in winter or spring and  a longer stay (15 to 17 days)  during the summer and we are flexible on the dates. We are opened to any proposal : city, country, seaside or montain...
We can leave our car  (Renault Scenic Automatic) at the aiport and we have bikes for everyone.

We have booked our summer exchanges and we are looking for exchange in autumn, christmas ... and later !
Our dates are flexible but only during school holidays ! 

Les références d'échange