Flers-en-Escrebieux, France

New kitchen

New kitchen

Belfry of Douai (14th century)

Belfry of Douai (14th century)

Museum "La Piscine" of Roubaix

Museum "La Piscine" of Roubaix

City of Lille

City of Lille

Louvres-Lens Museum

Louvres-Lens Museum

Playground 800 meters from home

Playground 800 meters from home

Coal Mine Museum of Lewardes

Coal Mine Museum of Lewardes


Membre depuis


ouvert aux échanges actuellement
Dates de disponibilités Durée
August 01, 2022 - August 28, 2022 2 weeks

2 semaines en août 2022

October 22, 2022 - November 06, 2022 1 weeks

House close to Lille, France

Dear friends,
Our house is an old farm in a village, in the North of France, close to Lille (30 minutes) and close to Douai (5 minutes). Douai is a middle size town (40 000 inhabitants), with an historic town center. you can see this town on internet :
Close to our home there is a public park with a big playground for children.
You've got all what you want in this town : brand new swimingpool, movies, theatres, restaurants, lot of shops in old streets, old monuments and sites to visit. Especially a XIII century "beffroi", an old tower with a 64 bells chimes, playing several times per day. 25 years ago, they worked a lot of mines, so there is things about mines to visit (especially "sterile mountains" you can climb - you can even ski on one of them, all along the year). watch the mine museum in Douai ; Your mines region is on the UNESCO World Heritage. You can discover the nature too, we'll leave you a lot of maps and guides.
There is a station in Douai, where stops a very fast train (TGV) so you can go directly to Paris (one hour), in Bruxelles (45 minutes), London (one hour and 30 minutes), Eurodisney (one hour and 15 minutes). Belgium is close to us too.
Lille is 25 minutes from here (by train or motorway). It's one of the biggest town in France, with a lot of History, Muséum (the biggest french Art Museum after "Le Louvre", in Paris), shops, and so on...  Art Museum ; City Break in Lille ...
Compare to Paris or other places in France, people from here are really nice and quiet. They are "cool", and smile easily.
Our house is well restaured, closed with walls, with a 2500 m2 (square m) garden. The house is quite big, about 240 m2, with 7 rooms, 2 baths rooms, 2 living rooms and a big kitchen. The kitchen is brand new since it will be replaced in february 2011 ! A lot of pieces of furniture is hand made from Morocco, since we lived there for 3 years. Very important : We have a very large in the parent's room : 2.00 meter x 2.00 meter ! Very confortable.

We've got a cat. And we will be glad if you take care of her. She is use to come and go out of the house as she want, but she can stay outside at everytime if you prefer.
We've got little football table, society games. You can use the piano and the drums. Oustide, you'll find 7 bicycles, swings, soccer goal, tennis table in a barn and a brand new 6 seats Jacuzzi (36°C)
 What about our family ? We arrived here 13 years ago, after some years around the world (in Morroco and USA). The parents are working on a golf course, which belongs to our family. We discovered golf working here, and like that sport more and more. If you are golfers, it is free for you ! watch the golf's website:

Our children : Felix (26), Matthias (25), Basile (23), Celeste (21) and Gregoire (18) are quite nice and happy. Felix works now as an engineer. Matthias is still at home. Basile and Celeste are students in Paris.
Gregoire is the most loved of the family, because he's down syndrom. He's nice and quiet and is doing well in a regular school. He's more quiet than a regular child.

Last but not least, we have a familly car : it is a CITROEN C4 Grand Picasso 5+2 seats ! Nice for whole familly.
We can exchange it if necessary.
Expecting our offer will please to you. Don't hesitate to ask more questions.

Lire plus

La famille

  • 2 Adultes
  • 5 Enfants
  • 14 Échange(s) réalisé(s) précédemment

Profession / Occupation

  • Golf director / sales manager
  • Marketing Manager

Le logement

  • Type de logement: maison
  • Étage/Niveau: 3
  • Environnement : dans une petite ville
  • Chambres: 7
  • Salles de bain: 2
  • Nombre de couchages: 11
  • surface habitable: 180 m2
  • surface totale: 260 m2

Les références d'échange


  • Animaux domestiques - NON Refusés
  • Enfants en bas-âge - OUI - Acceptés

Transactions proposées

  • Échange de maisons

Confort intérieur

  • accès internet
  • ordinateur à disposition
  • jacuzzi
  • chauffage central
  • cheminée
  • jeux et jouets
  • lave-linge
  • lave-vaisselle
  • sèche-linge
  • piano
  • guitare

Confort extérieur

  • jardin
  • terrasse
  • balcon
  • aire de jeux, parc
  • barbecue
  • garage, parking (à préciser)
  • vélos: 7


  • non fumeur
  • voiture indispensable
  • prêt/échange de voiture
  • isolé/sans vis-à-vis
  • animaux domestiques à garder

Destinations demandées

  • Ouvert à toutes destinations
  • France
  • Slovenia
  • Netherlands
  • England, UK
  • Italy
  • Croatia
  • Austria

Langues parlées

  • Anglais
  • Français

Carte de situation géographique et informations complémentaires

Aéroport le plus proche: Lesquin ou Charleroi ou Paris ou Beauvais -

  • lake Etang de Rieulay (13.4 km)
  • forest Play Ground (0.7 km)
  • shopping supermarket (0.9 km)
  • golfing Mérignies Golf (21.1 km)

 Our garden is 3000 meters square.
Very safe, quiet and completely closed.

Profession / Occupation

  • Golf director / sales manager
  • Marketing Manager


  • Fille - âge: 23
  • Garçon - âge: 28
  • Garçon - âge: 27
  • Garçon - âge: 25
  • Garçon - âge: 20

Animaux domestiques

  • One Cat

Informations sur la famille

We are a family of 7 (Beatrice + Emmanuel and 5 children). But as 1 child works and 2 others are student, we are 4 at home ! We love to exchange house every summer; It will be our 13th exchange in 2018 !
We live in a nice and old city, Douai, close to Lille (20 min) and Paris is only 1h15 from Douai by fast train.

We have done 13 exchanges.

Don't hesitate to ask us for an exchange.

Le style de vie

Nous avons 5 enfants mais seulement un encore à la maison. Nous aimons aller à la découverte de pays, de culture et d'hommes et de femmes d'autres contrées. C'est aussi certainement grâce à notre dernier fils Grégoire qui a une trisomie 21 : il est adorable !
Nous habitons le Nord de la France, une région certes parfois rude mais ses habitants sont très chaleureux. On dit que quand on vient dans le Nord on pleure deux fois : quand on y vient et quand on repart : c'est très vrai.
Nous tentons de faire de plus en plus attention à notre mode de vie, afin d'abimer si possible moins notre terre à tous. Ce n'est pas toujours facile mais nous tentons des choses : moins de chauffage, moins de vêtement, moins de viande...
Échanger notre maison est aussi une manière d'optimiser les vacances.
Nous faisons régulièrement du vélo en été également : Douai-Paris, Orléans-Nantes, Paris Le Mont Saint-Michel, Tour de l'Irlande.
Vous vous plairez à Douai comme nous nous y plaisons : plein de choses à faire dans ce bassin minier, classé au patrimoine mondial de l'Unesco.

Les références d'échange

Parmi les 14 adhérents ayant échangé leur maison avec ce membre, certains ont donné leurs "impressions" sur leur expérience d'échange :