Retour
FR2010446

Villasavary, France

Ready to go

Membre depuis

2020


ouvert aux échanges actuellement
Dates de disponibilités Durée
July 01, 2021 - August 31, 2021 2 months

the house is available practically all the time but I reserve the possibility to occupy it 2 months max. in spring or fall

A village house in the French Tuscany

My second home is a 19th century house in perfect condition, very comfortable. Very nice interior: beautiful antique furniture and paintings, decoration both simple and refined. It is a house with a soul and where you feel good.

Ground floor: entrance, large kitchen-dining room, storeroom, living room with hi-fi and TV, 1 single bed 90cm. WC.
Upstairs: 2 large bedrooms, each with shower room. In one of them, a double bed of 140cm. In the other, twin beds. WC. Closets, cupboards. Air conditioning in the kitchen which is a living room, overlooking the square.
Exposure: South-West and North-East. Bright house. Smoking is allowed (if well ventilated).
The perfect and charming cleaning lady can come on demand or regularly, once or twice a week, as you wish. The immediate neighbors are very friendly and helpful.

In the village: good butcher's shop, bakery, mini-market where one also sells tobacco and press, post office, pharmacy. A nice café. Medical center with 2 doctors. 2 nurses in the village. Market every Wednesday in Bram (6 km), Mondays in Castelnaudary (13 km, 1/4 h drive). Supermarkets in Bram and Castelnaudary where there is also a Picard store. Good restaurants in Fanjaux and Castelnaudary. For shopping, Carcassonne. Cinemas in Castelnaudary and Carcassonne. Finally, there is everything in Toulouse (65 km, 3/4 h by car).

The region is the Lauragais, often referred to as "French Tuscany". It is very beautiful. Many walks to do: Canal du Midi, Cathar castles etc... You can easily go to Andorra where you can buy tax free, very interesting for cigarettes and alcohol. The sea (Narbonne beach for example) is at 1 h 1/4 of car, the mountain is not far, possibility to ski during the day. Finally, Spain is very close, for an escapade.

Lire plus

La famille

  • 2 Adultes
  • 0 Enfants
  • 0 Échange(s) réalisé(s) précédemment

Profession / Occupation

  • We are Françoise and Geneviève, 2 friends, travelling together

Le logement

  • Type de logement: résidence secondaire, maison de vacances
  • Étage/Niveau: 1
  • Environnement : à la campagne
  • Chambres: 2
  • Salles de bain: 2
  • Nombre de couchages: 5

Particularités

  • Animaux domestiques - NON Refusés
  • Enfants en bas-âge - NON Refusés

Transactions proposées

  • Échange non-simultané
  • Échange de maisons

Confort intérieur

  • air conditionné
  • chauffage central
  • lave-linge
  • lave-vaisselle
  • télévision

Équipements

  • voiture indispensable

Destinations demandées

  • Poland
  • Germany
  • Northern Europe
  • Scandinavia

Langues parlées

  • Anglais
  • Français
  • Espagnol
  • Allemand

Carte de situation géographique et informations complémentaires

Profession / Occupation

  • We are Françoise and Geneviève, 2 friends, travelling together

Enfants

  • Aucun enfant

Animaux domestiques

  • aucun animal de compagnie