Retour
IE49240

County Kerry, Irlande

Bronze

Membre depuis

2020


pas d'échange possible pour le moment
Dates de disponibilités Durée
June 30, 2021 - August 16, 2021 1 weeks

Exchange agreed for summer 2021.

Comfortable, family home located just off the Wild Atlantic Way, five minutes drive from the beach!

Our home is located just off the "The Wild Atlantic Way" which has been listed on the Lonely Planet Ultimate Travel List 2020. It was also named the most scenic drive in the world by international travel magazine and web portal Big 7(March 2020). Kerry was also voted as one of the top three bucket list destinations in the world to visit in 2019. (Global website, Big 7 Travel surveyed over 1.5 million seasoned travellers). Kerry was voted no. 2 in Europe's 10 best places for family holidays by Lonely Planet (2015).

Our home is a comfortable, modern five bed roomed bungalow located in the countryside just off the Wild Atlantic Way. Three of the five bedrooms have an en suite. All beds are double so we have a sleeping capacity of ten people. There is a well-stocked playroom with lots of toys, puzzles and games. Our kitchen living area has a double height ceiling with great space and facilities for family time and meals. Kitchen / utility areas have everything a family needs - gas hob, electric oven, sink, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, microwave, log burning stove.) Our living room has many musical instruments including a piano, guitar, harp, banjo and violin as well as a small log-burning stove. We also have a nice garden surrounding our home with a trampoline, swings, play house and lots of green areas. We are a five minute drive to the beautiful Blue Flag beach of Ballybunion.

Our dog, Snowy will be in kennels while we are on holidays. We do have some outdoor cats. They live in the garage and would just need a few scoops of dry food and water daily.

Stunning Ballybunion beach was voted again in a recent National Survey as one of the top 10 beaches in Ireland. Less than a five minute drive away it is located on the scenic Wild Atlantic Way. There is a fantastic 20 metre indoor pool located in the town also as well as a lovely children's playground.

Ten minutes drive in the opposite direction is the location of the beautiful heritage town of Listowel. This town has repeatedly won medals annually in the National Tidy Towns Competition - a real source of local pride! The town park is a gorgeous child-friendly space with a playground, pitch and putt course, cycle and walking paths and a Garden of Europe.

Tralee town (30 mins) is home to the Aquadome - an indoor water slide centre as well as the Wetlands Centre (zorbing, canoeing, boating).

The beautiful town of Killarney is less than one hours drive away. Stunning Muckross House and Gardens and Torc Waterfall are well worth a visit. You can hire a jaunting car (horse and car) to explore the park.

Dingle is one and a half hours drive away and what an unbelievable drive it is through the majestic Connor's Pass. I've been travelling there since I was a child and every time I see the breathtaking scenery I am completely bowled over. The family-friendly aquarium, climbing wall, vibrant town and gorgeous beaches all make this a very special place to visit.

The Cliffs of Moher (part of UNESCO Global Geopark) and Burren in Co. Clare would also make the perfect day trip via the local ferry in Tarbert.

The town of Portmagee is about an hour and a half away by car. It is possible to get a boat trip from Portmagee out to the Sceillig Islands, an UNESCO World Heritage site. Scellig Michil was a major set location for a Star Wars films.

Lire plus

La famille

  • 2 Adultes
  • 3 Enfants
  • 1 Échange(s) réalisé(s) précédemment

Profession / Occupation

  • Teachers

Le logement

  • Type de logement: maison
  • Environnement : à la campagne
  • Chambres: 5
  • Salles de bain: 5
  • Nombre de couchages: 10
  • surface habitable: 350 m2

Les références d'échange

Particularités

  • Animaux domestiques - NON Refusés
  • Enfants en bas-âge - OUI - Acceptés

Transactions proposées

  • Échange de maisons

Confort intérieur

  • accès internet
  • chauffage central
  • cheminée
  • jeux et jouets
  • lave-linge
  • lave-vaisselle
  • sèche-linge
  • télévision
  • piano
  • guitare
  • autre instrument de musique

Confort extérieur

  • jardin
  • aire de jeux, parc
  • garage, parking (à préciser)
  • vélos: 5

Équipements

  • non fumeur
  • adapté PMR (personnes à mobilité réduite)
  • voiture indispensable
  • prêt/échange de voiture
  • isolé/sans vis-à-vis
  • animaux domestiques à garder

Destinations demandées

  • Ouvert à toutes destinations
  • Ireland
  • Luxembourg
  • Belgium
  • United Kingdom
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Finland
  • France
  • Netherlands
  • Germany
  • Iceland
  • Denmark
  • Sweden
  • Norway

Langues parlées

  • Anglais
  • Gaélique

Profession / Occupation

  • Teachers

Enfants

  • Fille - âge: 7
  • Fille - âge: 8
  • Fille - âge: 10

Animaux domestiques

  • Cats
  • Dog

Les références d'échange

Ce membre a réalisé au moins 1 échanges Intervac auparavant. Voici quelques-uns de ses échanges réalisés :