Retour
AU1017762

Brisbane City, Australie

Living room

Living room

Living room
Ready to go

Membre depuis

2018

ouvert aux échanges actuellement
Dates de disponibilités Durée
August 01, 2019 - September 30, 2019 2 weeks

Japan - anywhere. We are aLWAYS willing to exchange in Japan.

November 23, 2019 - December 22, 2019 2 weeks

2-4 weeks in December. We have exchanges organised 15-22 Nov and 23 Dec - 12 January. We are always available for an exchange in Australia, New Zealand, Asia.

Two bed Apartment CBD Brisbane

Our apartment is in the centre of Brisbane. It is 5- minute walk to the Queen Street Mall with high end stores, grocery shopping, medical and all transport.

But our home is quiet. We’re opposite Botanical Gardens and have no neighbours. We're on the 11th floor and are not overlooked. We have the best views of Brisbane River. See video here - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jPev2CFx2gk

Indoor / outdoor living. We have two large wrap around balconies. There is electric bbq on our front balcony, and we often picnic in the park opposite. We’re low enough to be in the view and high enough so no mosquitoes—we get birds from the Gardens nibbling on our herbs and plants. You can sleep with the doors wide open. You could sleep outside on our large daybed if you wished.

Our decor is tropical - it’s all glass, shutters, and views so it’s bright and white.

While we have two bedrooms the back bedroom has a murphy (fold away) double bed. We are told it is very comfortable.

Everything is new; we decided it was time to ‘start again’ when we moved in and renovated the entire place. Including new appliances and furniture, 4k OLED (smart) tv, Bose sound system even glassware, dinnerware and flatware. We don't have a dishwasher though as the the view over the river is too beguiling.

There are 5 apartments on our floor - the neighbours are friendly but not intrusive. It’s an owner /occupier building with hotel facilities such as gym, pool. 24-hour security. There’s a building manager who can help you with anything such as repair men should anything breakdown. While it looks like a big block, quite a few of the owners (40%) don't live there all the time. It's their "city" abode and they live in the country. This means the best of both worlds, people are friendly but don't live in each other's pockets. Other exchangers have joined in some of the building's social events.

It’s one of the most prestigious apartment blocks in Brisbane. As it is a slightly older building, it is well constructed and the walls are very soundproof. Downstairs is a reception area and large conference facilities. You can be picked up for any tourist activity from our place.

Previous exchangers remark how central we are. So I will stress our place is in CENTRAL Brisbane.
5 minute walk to best restaurants in Brisbane; Treasure Casino
15 minutes walk to the cultural precinct at South Bank (Qld Art Gallery, Qld Museum, Qld Theatre Company).

Supermarkets and 24 hour shops .
Sport fans - the Gabba cricket ground is a five minute taxi/Uber ride away - also free buses leave from here too.
North /Sunshine Coast is 90 minutes;
Gold Coast 60 minutes.

Sunday markets are held weekly downstairs. There are farmers markets on Wednesdays nearby too.

We leave shampoo, conditioner, toothpaste and body wash and all the necessities to get you through. And a basic foodstuffs. If you have special needs please let us know.

Cleaning - we have our place professionally cleaned before and after every exchange. We would assume that you are willing to pay for the cleaning after you leave so that the next exchangers have the benefit of feeling like they are in a resort.

Car - we have a car you can use. It is in our parking spot. If you decide you wish to hire a car then you will have trouble parking. Warning - there are no spare parking spots in our building.

Lire plus

La famille

  • 2 Adultes
  • 0 Enfants
  • 0 Échange(s) réalisé(s) précédemment

Profession / Occupation

  • Writers

Le logement

  • Type de logement: appartement
  • Étage : 11th
  • Environnement : en ville
  • Chambres: 2
  • Salles de bain: 2
  • Nombre de couchages: 3
  • surface totale: 100 m2

Particularités

  • Animaux domestiques - NON Refusés
  • Enfants en bas-âge - NON Refusés

Transactions proposées

  • Échange de longue durée
  • Échange non-simultané
  • Échange de maisons
  • Logement proposé à la location

Confort intérieur

  • accès internet
  • ordinateur à disposition
  • air conditionné
  • chauffage central
  • jeux et jouets
  • lave-linge
  • sèche-linge
  • télévision
  • autre instrument de musique

Confort extérieur

  • jardin
  • terrasse
  • balcon
  • aire de jeux, parc
  • barbecue
  • sauna privé
  • garage, parking (à préciser)
  • piscine privée

Équipements

  • non fumeur
  • ascenseur
  • adapté PMR (personnes à mobilité réduite)
  • prêt/échange de voiture

Destinations demandées

  • Ouvert à toutes destinations
  • Japan
  • Norway
  • St Petersburg, Russia
  • Sweden
  • Scotland, UK
  • Ireland
  • Barcelona, Spain
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Iceland
  • Budapest, Hungary
  • Switzerland
  • Venice, Metropolitan City of Venice, Italy
  • London, UK
  • Prague, Czechia

Langues parlées

  • Anglais

Carte de situation géographique et informations complémentaires

Aéroport le plus proche: Brisbane - 13 kms

In the heart of Brisbane city. Opposite parliament (quiet cos there’s no work being done there!) and QUT. Brisbane River is two blocks away. Cultural Centre is -5 minutes walk. It’s very flat.
Loads of shopping in Queen Street mall. Supermarkets open from about 8am to 9pm. Plenty of 24-hour convenience stores nearby too. Loads of Japanese, Korean, Chinese, Malaysian, fast food, Australian, hamburger places within two blocks. The Eagle Street Piet has all sorts of eateries and bars that overlook the river.

We’re on the fringe of the CBD - so virtually no traffic. Despite the location it’s quiet at night. Partying and clubbing happens uptown.

We’re close to 3 universities, doctors/hospitals and all medical needs (24 hour doctors too) and all transport - bus, train, ferries.

Profession / Occupation

  • Writers

Enfants

  • Aucun enfant

Animaux domestiques

  • aucun animal de compagnie

Informations sur la famille

Retired couple. No children. Both university professors. So now we travel the world and write (I've published several books and get my inspiration from my locations) - we're both media folks and have a weekly radio show, so prefer if you have a landline. We are mind numbingly boring - we like to travel and are always up for any destination. So please tempt us. Our favourite places are Tokyo, Paris, London, Barcelona, Montreal. We need somewhere to visit art galleries and museums.

Car swap preferred. We prefer an inner city location so we can walk to all that your city has to offer.

We’re tidy and quiet. And like a clean place.

We have loads of exchange experiences--done privately with other professors / professionals while we were on sabbaticals etc.

We also have a four bedroom - 2 bathroom / 2 kitchen house that is available for larger families in 2019. In the suburbs. Please contact us about this as it's a rental property and is sometimes available.