Heidelberg, Allemagne

Looking after: 12/19, April20 warm sea, 9/20 London

Looking after: 12/19, April20 warm sea, 9/20 London

My family cooking book without histamin, gluten, wheat, laktose, mostly vegan.

My family cooking book without histamin, gluten, wheat, laktose, mostly vegan.

Looking after: 12/19, April20 warm sea, 9/20 London My family cooking book without histamin, gluten, wheat, laktose, mostly vegan.

Membre depuis


ouvert aux échanges actuellement
Dates de disponibilités Durée
April 13, 2019 - March 20, 2021 2 weeks

In general we are looking for exchanges near the sea. Wir möchten unbedingt ein paar Tage (längeres Woe/1 Wo) in meiner alten Heimat Berlin verbringen!

October 03, 2019 - October 06, 2019 4 days

Berlin zum Tag der deutschen Einheit wäre toll!:-)

October 27, 2019 - November 02, 2019 1 weeks

Cote d'Azur, Provence or Toskana, England would be great.

December 28, 2019 - January 04, 2020 1 weeks

Berlin, London, Barcelona or other directions would be great.

February 14, 2020 - February 21, 2020 1 weeks

Gastfamilie für mich für eine Woche in Berlin Tiergarten gesucht!

April 05, 2020 - April 18, 2020 2 weeks

Provence, Cote d'Azur or Toskana/Rom/Italy, Spain or England near the sea would be great.

May 31, 2020 - June 13, 2020 2 weeks

We agreed to PARIS:-)

August 17, 2020 - August 31, 2020 2 weeks

We agreed to Southengland:-) We would like to spend some more days in London after it.

August 31, 2020 - September 08, 2020 2 weeks

London would be great!

Summer 2019 is booked!! Beautiful 240m2 house with riverview, 700m2 garden and pool 10 minutes (4km) from Heidelberg old town

Summer 2019 is booked. Looking for autumn, Berlin, New Year and next year in f.e. Southengland, NL, London, France (Provence), Spain (isles), Rom.

Dear intervac friends,

we like this way of travelling very much and we are completely enthusiastic about it. During our last exchanges we made unforgettable experiences and we love the opportunity to be immersed in a culture and a country.

The weather in our region is mostly fantastic, warm and sunny - from April until September/October we have 20°, from June until August up to 38° - it is ideal for exploring cities and being in the nature or in one of the sees, in a public or our private pool.

We live in a relaxing neighbourhood with beautiful houses and views. Shops, transport and leisure possibilities are close (5-10 minutes). From our house near the river you have a magnific view over the village, the river Neckar and the Odenwald-forest. Heidelberg-Ziegelhausen is one of the famous districts of Heidelberg with direct access to the famous philosophers path ("Philosophenweg") nearly behind our house, to the public swimming pool and the monastery with brewery and restaurant.

It takes only 10 minutes for 4km with public transport to be in the historical center of Heidelberg, a beautiful old town and young living city with its attractions like the castle, theatres, museums, cinemas, zoo, markets, bars and restaurants. Heidelberg is one of the Unecso cities of literature, there are literature festivals in summer and autumn. An great experience is the open air theatre at the castle during the summer with view and sunset above the city and the river. Also a boats trip on the river, in summer with possibility to see the castle firework, is an experience. The Heidelberg theatre has a good orchestra with concerts, the theatre in Mannheim (30min) is after Frankfurt the best in Germany, there are famous operas with subtitles.

Our house has all luxury, together with a swimming pool in summer (next year again), the large garden and the nature around our house. You can use our bicycles and car if you like. From Heidelberg its fun to discover Southgermany (Mannheim, Karlsruhe, Schwetzingen, Stuttgart, Frankfurt, Freiburg, Konstanz), even Luxembourg, France and Swiss. You will enjoy your stay in our house! We will be respectful with yours.

The living room contains 70m2 on two floors. From there you get into the kitchen with view on the paddock, the bathroom with view and door into the garden, shower, tube, 2 washing places, the master bedroom with a double bed, morning sun and access into the garden and three smaller kids rooms with single beds. From each room you can look and mostly go into the garden with its four terraces. Downstaires we have two female students living there separated and lockable with extra kitchen, bath and entrance since last year which works very good and quiete. The big wooden terrace downstaires could be used for barbecue and sometimes shared with the really polite young female students - but we have a direct balcony terrace too.

Please notice our two cats which are living and sleeping in-and outside the house and need to be feeded and looking for some love:-) Our dog will be in a pension (or with us if you accept).

Since last year we often have language students living with us for some weeks or months. If you like, we could host your children (1-2) for a compensation and teach them German as I am a teacher for German and Philosophy and for German as a foreign language. We could rent one of our rooms too in our flat-sharing community downstaires if one of them is free. We are even looking for an exchange in a host family for our daughters for improving their English and French.

For more informations about our city Heidelberg you can look at

Warm greetings,
Kristin with partner, Zoé and July

Lire plus

La famille

  • 2 Adultes
  • 2 Enfants
  • 8 Échange(s) réalisé(s) précédemment

Profession / Occupation

  • teacher and dozent for germanistic and philosophy and author
  • Professor for medical ethics

Le logement

  • Type de logement: maison
  • Étage : 1
  • Environnement : dans une petite ville
  • Chambres: 3
  • Salles de bain: 1
  • Nombre de couchages: 5
  • surface habitable: 120 m2
  • surface totale: 850 m2

Les références d'échange


  • Animaux domestiques - NON Refusés
  • Enfants en bas-âge - OUI - Acceptés

Transactions proposées

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Recherche hospitalité
  • Échange de longue durée
  • Échange non-simultané
  • Échange de maisons
  • Échange d'hospitalité
  • Échange linguistique entre jeunes
  • Logement proposé à la location

Confort intérieur

  • accès internet
  • jacuzzi
  • chauffage central
  • équipements bébé
  • jeux et jouets
  • lave-linge
  • lave-vaisselle
  • sèche-linge
  • télévision
  • piano
  • guitare
  • autre instrument de musique

Confort extérieur

  • jardin
  • terrasse
  • balcon
  • aire de jeux, parc
  • barbecue
  • garage, parking (à préciser)
  • piscine privée
  • vélos: 4


  • non fumeur
  • voiture indispensable
  • prêt/échange de voiture
  • animaux domestiques à garder

Destinations demandées

  • Ouvert à toutes destinations
  • France
  • Netherlands
  • United Kingdom
  • Ireland
  • Montauk, NY 11954, USA
  • Cambridge, MA, USA
  • Cambridge, UK
  • United States
  • Australia
  • South Africa
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Engadin, Switzerland
  • Austria
  • Corsica, France
  • Sweden
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • Norway
  • Finland
  • Switzerland
  • Cyprus
  • Sardinia, Italy
  • North Sea
  • Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France
  • French Riviera, France
  • Brittany, France
  • Noirmoutier, France

Langues parlées

  • Anglais
  • Français
  • Allemand

Profession / Occupation

  • teacher and dozent for germanistic and philosophy and author
  • Professor for medical ethics


  • Fille - âge: 13
  • Fille - âge: 11

Animaux domestiques

  • the loveliest golden retriever dog Jess
  • outdoor cat Cathy
  • outdoor cat Arthur

Les références d'échange

Ce membre a réalisé 8 échanges Intervac auparavant. Voici quelques-uns de ses échanges réalisés :