Ulverston, Grande Bretagne

Kitchen with induction range cooker

Kitchen with induction range cooker

our quiet street

our quiet street

The beautiful Lake District

The beautiful Lake District

The children's playground - 2 minutes from our house.

The children's playground - 2 minutes from our house.


Membre depuis


ouvert aux échanges actuellement
Dates de disponibilités Durée
October 21, 2023 - October 28, 2023 5 days

Looking for a short break in Sheffield over October half term.

August 03, 2024 - August 31, 2024 2 weeks

Family home, close to the Lake District National Park. Looking for an October half term exchange near Sheffield and August 24 exchange in Devon, Cornwall, Ireland or Wales. But open to offers of other destinations!!

Ulverston is a pretty market town just outside the Lake District National Park. It is a lively town with many festivals throughout the year and is home to the Manjushri Buddhist Centre.
We live only a short drive from many attractions, including a zoo and many activities for children. The house is excellently placed to enjoy the walking, leisure and historical attractions in the Lake District. We are also close to the sea and there are many lovely beaches nearby.
Please look at this Google map I have made that shows many of the wonderful places to see nearby:

Our house is a family home on a quiet cul-de-sac. It has a double, a twin and a single bedroom. We also have a games room and a TV snug that could be set up with extra camp beds. There is a large living/dining room connected to the kitchen by double doors. The newly-fitted kitchen has all the usual appliances (including a dishwasher and an induction range cooker) and there is a separate laundry area with a tumble dryer. We have off-road parking for at least 2 vehicles. Our back garden is somewhat of a work-in-progress, but it is a sunny spot with space for eating and relaxing. There is a trampoline in the front garden.

Our home will be professionally cleaned prior to your arrival and we have a cleaner who visits once a week. We always leave our home clean, tidy and uncluttered so that you have a calm space in which to enjoy your holidays.

We have 2 guinea pigs that live indoors, but they will be put in boarding whilst we are away (unless you would really like to look after them!).

From Ulverston station you can travel to Lancaster and from there join the intercity train network. In less than 4 hours you could be in London or Edinburgh!
However, our recent exchange guests spent more than a week visiting places within just 30 minutes drive of our house!

The nearest airport is Manchester Airport (less than 2 hours by car) and there is also a train to Ulverston from there. The train station is a 15 minute walk or a short taxi ride from our home. It is possible to reach some attractions on public transport, but a car is necessary to experience the many different attractions in the area. Cars can easily be rented from Manchester Airport.

Cliquez ici pour traduire
Lire plus

La famille

  • 2 Adultes
  • 1 Enfants
  • 4 Échange(s) réalisé(s) précédemment

Profession / Occupation

  • Teacher
  • Data analyst

Le logement

  • Type de logement: maison
  • Environnement : dans une petite ville
  • Chambres: 3
  • Salles de bain: 2
  • Nombre de couchages: 5
  • superficie totale: 140 m2

Les références d'échange


  • Animaux domestiques - NON Refusés
  • Enfants en bas-âge - OUI - Acceptés

Transactions proposées

  • Échange de maisons

Confort intérieur

  • accès internet
  • ordinateur à disposition
  • chauffage central
  • cheminée
  • jeux et jouets
  • lave-linge
  • lave-vaisselle
  • sèche-linge
  • télévision

Confort extérieur

  • jardin
  • terrasse


  • non fumeur
  • voiture indispensable
  • prêt/échange de voiture

Destinations demandées

  • Ouvert à toutes destinations
  • Sheffield, UK
  • Ireland
  • Devon, UK
  • Cornwall, UK
  • Basque Country, Spain
  • Cantabria, Spain
  • Asturias, Spain
  • Croatia
  • Colorado, USA
  • Thailand
  • South Africa
  • Mexico
  • Wyoming, USA
  • Florida, USA

Langues parlées

  • Anglais
  • Italien

Carte de situation géographique et informations complémentaires

Aéroport le plus proche: Manchester Airport - 100 miles / 160km

We live in a residential area, 15 minutes walk from the town centre. There is a large children’s playground at the end of our road. 5 minutes in the car takes you into the countryside or to the beach.

Cliquez ici pour traduire

Profession / Occupation

  • Teacher
  • Data analyst


  • Garçon - âge: 12

Animaux domestiques

  • aucun animal de compagnie

Les références d'échange

Ces membres ont déjà réalisé 4 échanges de maisons. Ceux référencés ici peuvent contenir les commentaires de leurs correspondants d'échange.