Retour
FI0996

Helsinki, Finlande

children's bedroom

children's bedroom

Small garden

Small garden

playground in the neighbourhood (100 m)

playground in the neighbourhood (100 m)

Landscape of Helsinki city centre

Landscape of Helsinki city centre

children's bedroom Small garden playground in the neighbourhood (100 m) Landscape of Helsinki city centre
Argent

Membre depuis

2012


ouvert aux échanges actuellement
Dates de disponibilités Durée
June 29, 2020 - August 09, 2020 2 weeks

House in Helsinki, Finland

About our home and the neighbourhood

Our house is located in Laajasalo, an island located east from the city centre, in southern Helsinki. Laajasalo is a peaceful suburban area with nice paths along the seaside and wide natural areas. Journey to the city center takes about 20 minutes by car and 30 minutes by bus and metro.

The house of ours is built in 2009 and it represents modern Finnish architecture. There are two levels in the house: downstairs we have one bedroom, sauna and a bathroom with jacuzzi, separate toilet and living room with a fireplace. Upstairs we have a living room with dining area and an open kitchen, two bedrooms, two balconies and a bathroom with a toilet.

Details
- TVs: In the upstairs livingroom there’s a 65” flat screen TV with home theatre system, Chromecast and an Xbox 360. In the master bedroom there’s a 40” flat screen TV, and in downstairs a 32” one with Nintendo Wii console and Playstation 2 with some games
- Our house provides WiFi, Netfilx and a Sonos home sound system
- The kitchen is fully equipped, including a dishwasher, refrigerator, blender and a coffeemaker to mention
- A barbeque at the balcony
- You may use a laptop and have a possibility to print
- Beds:
main bedroom 180 cm wide, children’s bedroom 90 cm and dowstairs bedroom with 140 cm wide bed
- Air conditioning

  • Car exchange is possible: Mercedes C350E plug-in Hybrid Sedan
  • Bikes for 5 persons (3 for adults and 2 for kids)

  • Toys and games for children

About the family

We are a married couple with two children. Janne (51) works as an execututive director in a foundation and Marjo (51) teaches biology and geography in a secondary school. The daughters, Veera 21 years and Saimi 14 years old, youngest lives at home and goes to school. We have two Cornish Rex cats, Vinski and Bruno, which are to be kept indoors. It is possible for us to provide a home for them during the exchange, but you may also keep them in case you’re animal friendly.

Golf is a common hobby of our family, Janne and Veera playing more and Marjo a bit less actively. We have golf equipment for 6 in total (3 sets for men, 1 for women). There is a 6 hole pitch and putt-course nearby and a championship links-style course in 20 minutes drive (Vuosaari Golf).

Public transportation and more

There is a bus stop just 50 meters from the door, providing a connection to the Herttoniemi metro station every 6-15 minutes.

The nearest grocery store is located 200m away. The Baltic Sea is only a few minutes away by car, and 15 minute walk there is a nice yacht club (Pyysaari).

Helsinki

  • Welcome to Helsinki is the official website for tourists. From there you may find information about the pearl of the Baltic Sea. https://www.myhelsinki.fi/en

Outside Helsinki and Finland

A nice idea for a daytrip outside of Helsinki is to visit Porvoo, a picturesque small village (within a boat trip or by car or bus).
In case you want to explore further away, it is possible to take the ferry to Stockholm, Sweden, or a fast ferry (2.5 hours) to Tallinn, Estonia. It is also possible to travel with a direct train connection or ferry to St. Petersburg in Russia.

Further information

Don't hesitate to ask more: olliville (a) gmail.com

Previous exchanges

8/2012 Lingen, Germany    
7-8/2013 Kingston Upon Thames, Greater London, United Kingdom 
7-8/2015 Caen, Normandy, France
7/2016 St Gallen, Switzerland
7/2017 Ireland
Lire plus

La famille

  • 2 Adultes
  • 2 Enfants
  • 4 Échange(s) réalisé(s) précédemment

Profession / Occupation

  • Executive director
  • Teacher

Le logement

  • Type de logement: maison
  • Étage/Niveau: 2
  • Environnement : en banlieue
  • Chambres: 3
  • Salles de bain: 2
  • Nombre de couchages: 5
  • surface habitable: 135 m2

Les références d'échange

Particularités

  • Animaux domestiques - NON Refusés
  • Enfants en bas-âge - OUI - Acceptés

Transactions proposées

  • Échange de longue durée
  • Échange de maisons
  • Échange linguistique entre jeunes

Confort intérieur

  • accès internet
  • ordinateur à disposition
  • jacuzzi
  • air conditionné
  • chauffage central
  • cheminée
  • jeux et jouets
  • lave-linge
  • lave-vaisselle
  • sèche-linge
  • télévision
  • guitare
  • autre instrument de musique

Confort extérieur

  • jardin
  • terrasse
  • balcon
  • aire de jeux, parc
  • barbecue
  • sauna privé
  • vélos: 5

Équipements

  • non fumeur
  • prêt/échange de voiture
  • isolé/sans vis-à-vis
  • animaux domestiques à garder

Destinations demandées

  • Ouvert à toutes destinations
  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • France
  • Netherlands
  • Sweden

Langues parlées

  • Anglais
  • Finnois

Profession / Occupation

  • Executive director
  • Teacher

Enfants

  • Fille - âge: 21
  • Fille - âge: 14

Animaux domestiques

  • Vinski - the White Cat (Cornish Rex)
  • Bruno- the Black Cat (Cornish rex)

Les références d'échange

Ce membre a réalisé au moins 4 échanges Intervac auparavant. Voici quelques-uns de ses échanges réalisés :