Retour
FI0848

Lappeenranta, Finlande

The view of the lake in January.

The view of the lake in January.

The view of the lake in January.
Or

Membre depuis

2011

ouvert aux échanges actuellement

aucune disponibilité renseignée

Flat in Lappeenranta, Finland

At the moment we are looking for an 2-3 weeks exchange in June-July 2016. We are open to all offers.

Interested in midsummer in Finland? Sunset at 11 pm? Sunrise at 3 am? We are ready to start our exchange the 20th of June, so it is possible for you to experience "the nightless night", the longest day of the year. (Don't worry, we do have very good blinds).

If you are not able to travel in June, the last weeks of July are always good for us. This is usually the warmest period of the summer.


The best thing about our home is the great lake Saimaa. The shoreline is 30 meters from the doorstep.

It is a 138 m2 flat with a small garden and a big patio. 2 bedrooms, a large guestroom, 2 bathrooms and a sauna. The house is surrounded by a pine forest with wild blueberries, mushrooms and plenty of trails.

Located by the lake between the cities of Imatra and Lappeenranta. A quiet place in the end of an peninsula, a short drive from town.

In the neighbourhood (1 km): a pharmacy, a minimarket, shops, a spa, an indoors waterpark, beaches, 5 restaurants, Angry Birds Activity Park for children, an outdoors climbing park, riding, paracliding, an 18-hole golf course etc. Forest trails, lakeside trails and good opportunities for outdoor activities. In the past our guests have enjoyed small local events and places "off the beaten track". We are happy to help you with finding good places to go to.

Imatra and Lappeenranta are small towns with many small sights and activities. The area is surrounded by lake Saimaa. You can reach Imatra in 10 minutes and Lappeenranta in 30 minutes by car. Car exchange is necessary.

http://www.visitfinland.com/lakeland/

We are close to Russian border and St Petersburg, chances to visit by ship, bus or train.

You might also like to visit small eastern towns of Savonlinna, Punkaharju, Kotka or Puumala. Visiting Helsinki and Porvoo is also possible but it is best to stay overnight.

How to reach us: From Helsinki 3 hours by car. It has been good to exchange cars at the airport, this way the trip is most convinient. The train to Imatra takes 3 hours also.

We don't have pets but we like them and are happy to take care or yours.

Baby equipment is available for the guests. Six beds, a baby's cot, a junior bed and a travel cot for a toddler. Also available two bicycles and a trailer for two small kids. We can borrow bicycles for older children if needed. You are welcome to use our kayak plus a rowing boat we share with friends.

We have great experiences of both simultaneous and nonsimultaneous exchanges.

Lire plus

La famille

  • 2 Adultes
  • 2 Enfants
  • 10 Échange(s) réalisé(s) précédemment

Profession / Occupation

  • Teacher
  • Teacher

Le logement

  • Type de logement: appartement
  • Étage : 1
  • Environnement : en bord de mer
  • Chambres: 3
  • Salles de bain: 2
  • Nombre de couchages: 6

Les références d'échange

Particularités

  • Animaux domestiques - NON Refusés
  • Enfants en bas-âge - OUI - Acceptés

Transactions proposées

  • Échange de longue durée
  • Échange non-simultané
  • Échange de maisons
  • Échange d'hospitalité

Confort intérieur

  • accès internet
  • ordinateur à disposition
  • chauffage central
  • équipements bébé
  • lave-linge
  • lave-vaisselle
  • télévision

Confort extérieur

  • jardin
  • balcon
  • aire de jeux, parc
  • sauna privé
  • garage, parking (à préciser)
  • vélos: 2

Équipements

  • non fumeur
  • prêt/échange de voiture
  • isolé/sans vis-à-vis

Destinations demandées

  • Ouvert à toutes destinations
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • Switzerland
  • Germany
  • Spain
  • France
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Peru
  • Austria
  • Slovenia
  • Portugal
  • United Kingdom
  • Denmark
  • Netherlands
  • Belgium

Langues parlées

  • Anglais
  • Finnois
  • Suèdois

Profession / Occupation

  • Teacher
  • Teacher

Enfants

  • Garçon - âge: 6
  • Garçon - âge: 4

Animaux domestiques

  • aucun animal de compagnie

Les références d'échange