Kapaa Kauai, Etats-Unis


Membre depuis


ouvert aux échanges actuellement
Dates de disponibilités Durée
January 01, 2021 - December 31, 2021 4 weeks

I can work around your dates. Prefer three of four weeks. Try to do two back to back exchanges. Really prefer the U.K. I dont do short stays less than two weeks. I'm booked for summer of 2020 but open for 2021. Except for New Zealand that I'd try to fit you in at any time!

1 story house in Kapaa Kauai, USA

The island of Kauai is one of the lesser visited islands.  It provides opportunities for all sorts of water activities such as surfing, windsurfing, diving or just "beaching" in addition to public and private tennis, public (one of the country's best public links) and private golf courses, cinemas, shopping, restaurants.  We have county and state parks with great hiking opportunities.  All this in a very laid back style.  Since it is one of the 50 states, it has all public services: good libraries, hospitals, roads, etc.  It is a very safe place where your biggest danger may be too much sun!  My house is modest and best suited for 4 people.  It is all on one floor and has three bedrooms and 2 baths and a garden with fruit trees in a quiet neighborhood.
To come to Kauai, you must fly.  There are flights to Honolulu from all major cities.  Then you catch an inter island flight from Honolulu to Lihue (LIH) that only takes 20 minutes on Hawaiian .  Or you can fly directly from West Coast cities of Seattle, San Francisco (SFO), Oakland and Los Angeles (LAX). to Lihue.  This saves time in the airport changing flights.  Many airlines fly here: United, Delta, American, US Air, Alaska. 

Lire plus

La famille

  • 1 Adultes
  • 0 Enfants
  • 34 Échange(s) réalisé(s) précédemment

Profession / Occupation

  • Retired Teacher

Le logement

  • Type de logement: maison de plain-pied
  • Étage/Niveau: 0
  • Environnement : en banlieue
  • Chambres: 3
  • Salles de bain: 2
  • Nombre de couchages: 4


  • Animaux domestiques - NON Refusés
  • Enfants en bas-âge - OUI - Acceptés

Transactions proposées

  • Échange de longue durée
  • Échange de maisons

Confort intérieur

  • accès internet
  • ordinateur à disposition
  • lave-linge
  • télévision

Confort extérieur

  • jardin
  • garage, parking (à préciser)


  • non fumeur
  • voiture indispensable
  • prêt/échange de voiture

Destinations demandées

  • Great Britain
  • New Zealand
  • Scotland, UK

Langues parlées

  • Anglais

Carte de situation géographique et informations complémentaires

My neighborhood is a ethnically diverse one, as most on Kauai are.  My across-the- street neighbors are Indian  people from Fiji and next door are transplants from Montana.  Very middle class with many Filippino, Japanese, haole (white) families. To many people we are an exotic place to visit because of the Polynesian and Asian feel.  The road that goes past my house is a cul de sac so it is quiet.

Profession / Occupation

  • Retired Teacher


  • Aucun enfant

Animaux domestiques

  • Sweet shin Tzu dog, doesn't shed