Retour
IE4049

Galway, Irlande

View of house exterior

View of house exterior

View of house exterior
Argent

Membre depuis

2005

ouvert aux échanges actuellement
Dates de disponibilités Durée
September 01, 2019 - March 07, 2021 2 weeks

I am flexible regarding dates and duration

House in Galway, Ireland

Home in Galway Ireland
My home is a three bed-roomed, two-storey house in a quiet residential area, 1.5 km from the sea and 5 km from the city. Upstairs two bedrooms have king sized beds and the third has a single bed. The main bathroom has a bath and shower and the main bedroom has an en-suite bathroom with a shower, washbasin and wc. There is a small office upstairs which will be private and not available to guests.
Downstairs is a large open-plan kitchen cum dining room and a good sized sitting room. There is also a utility room with washing machine and dryer and a toilet with wc and washbasin. A garage is used for storage.
A generous sized garden includes a patio. Patio chairs and a barbecue (stored in garage) are available.
The housing estate is quiet and peaceful with three green areas. The house is located in a quiet cul-de-sac so there is no passing traffic.

Lire plus

La famille

  • 1 Adultes
  • 0 Enfants
  • 3 Échange(s) réalisé(s) précédemment

Profession / Occupation

  • Retired Lecturer

Le logement

  • Type de logement: maison
  • Étage : 2
  • Environnement : en banlieue
  • Chambres: 3
  • Salles de bain: 2
  • Nombre de couchages: 5
  • surface habitable: 1400 sq ft

Particularités

  • Animaux domestiques - NON Refusés
  • Enfants en bas-âge - NON Refusés

Transactions proposées

  • Échange de maisons

Confort intérieur

  • accès internet
  • chauffage central
  • cheminée
  • lave-linge
  • lave-vaisselle
  • sèche-linge
  • télévision

Confort extérieur

  • jardin
  • terrasse
  • aire de jeux, parc
  • barbecue
  • garage, parking (à préciser)
  • vélos: 1

Équipements

  • non fumeur
  • isolé/sans vis-à-vis

Destinations demandées

  • Italy
  • Europe
  • Ireland
  • Spain

Langues parlées

  • Anglais
  • Italien

Carte de situation géographique et informations complémentaires

Aéroport le plus proche: 1. Shannon; 2 Ireland West Knock; 3. Dublin - 1. 85km; 2. 88km; 3. 200km

My home is 1.5 km from the sea and 5 km from Galway city with its medieval centre of narrow streets, traditional music pubs, theatres, cinemas and shops. Galway city has a lively International Arts festival in July and a horse racing festival at the end of July/early August.

The area where I live is well served by supermarkets (3) and shopping centres (2), also bus routes to the city and across the city. The area includes a hotel and pub, both with restaurants, several cafes and a pizzeria. The beachside resort village of Salthill is just 3 km away, and is very well served with hotels, bars, restaurants, cafes etc.
Galway is in the middle of the Wild Atlantic Way, with major scenic attractions on the doorstep. The road west from my home borders the north shore of Galway Bay and is dotted with small secluded beaches every few km. Other attractions nearby include Connemara, with its National Park and wild landscapes bordered by the Atlantic Ocean and to the south, the unique limestone landscape of The Burren. The Midlands, with the mighty River Shannon and the unique bogland wilderness of Boora Park are also a short drive away. Walking and hiking is available on all sides

Profession / Occupation

  • Retired Lecturer

Enfants

  • Aucun enfant

Animaux domestiques

  • aucun animal de compagnie