Retour
GBSW001978

Bath, Grande Bretagne

Platine

Membre depuis

2003


pas d'échange possible pour le moment

aucune disponibilité renseignée

House in Bath, Great Britain

Our home is a contemporary 5 bedroom house,  just south of the city centre. We have made a lot of changes in recent years, expanding and updating almost every part, inside and out.
Much of  our family life centres around the very large family room with the kitchen, dining and lounge areas. The computer is here as well as a TV and DVD. Also on the ground floor is a separate sitting room with another TV  and DVD, so there are fewer arguments. Finally a downstairs laundry/utility room.
The en-suite master bedroom features spectacular views over Bath and beyond; on a clear day you can see South Wales.
The 2nd bedroom could accomodate 2 (we have a folding bed for sleepovers). There is a family bathroom with shower and the small bedroom that we use as a study.
The two girls bedrooms have their own shower/wc.
Outside, there's gardens to the front and back. The South facing rear garden catches the sun all day. This is terraced with a patio area, lawn and borders. Also an area for growing vegetables with mixed success!
We constantly upgrade and improve the house. In the last year both girls bedrooms were redecorated (to their taste) and the lounge has just been done too. New photo's coming soon.

Lire plus

La famille

  • 2 Adultes
  • 3 Enfants
  • 29 Échange(s) réalisé(s) précédemment

Profession / Occupation

  • Marketing/Nurse
  • Marketing/Nurse

Le logement

  • Type de logement: maison
  • Étage/Niveau: 0
  • Environnement : en ville
  • Chambres: 5
  • Salles de bain: 4
  • Nombre de couchages: 7

Les références d'échange

Particularités

  • Animaux domestiques - NON Refusés
  • Enfants en bas-âge - OUI - Acceptés

Transactions proposées

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Échange de longue durée
  • Échange non-simultané
  • Échange de maisons
  • Échange d'hospitalité
  • Échange linguistique entre jeunes
  • Logement proposé à la location

Confort intérieur

  • accès internet
  • ordinateur à disposition
  • chauffage central
  • cheminée
  • lave-linge
  • lave-vaisselle
  • sèche-linge
  • télévision

Confort extérieur

  • jardin
  • aire de jeux, parc
  • garage, parking (à préciser)
  • vélos: 5

Équipements

  • non fumeur

Destinations demandées

  • Austria
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy
  • Portugal

Langues parlées

  • Anglais
  • Espagnol
  • Néerlandais

Carte de situation géographique et informations complémentaires

The house sits at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac with no passing traffic so children can play or cycle safely outside. Nearby are parks, tennis and golf; while slightly further away are countless areas for walking, sports or recreation.
The local shops provide all you need, while Bath centre is suitable for every kind of shopping. It is a short drive to larger stores and into Bristol or other towns. Bath centre is an easy stroll, 20-25 minutes by foot or frequent local buses.
As well as it's world famous heritage facilities, Bath provides everything the visitor could wish for, including history, culture, entertainment, shopping and the famous leisure and spa facilities. 
Bath's fame has grown in recent years, not just for it's great and many attractions but also because of a growing awareness of it's association with Jane Austin and the part the city plays in her books.  Some of the recent films and TV adaptations have been filmed in and around Bath.
The city always has visitors from other countries, including many young people who come to improve their English while having a great holiday. Many visitors use the wide range of clubs and holiday activities for young people.
Bristol is just 10 miles West. This is a destination in itself with every kind of attraction.
Historic Stonehenge can be reached in about an hour and the countryside in all directions is ledgendary.
The border to S. Wales is a short drive away on the motorway. All parts of the country are accessable by roads or train. Bristol airport is less than an hours drive, Oxford about 1.5 hours. Heathrow takes about 2 hours. We are less than 2 hours drive from the southern ports. 2 hours North and you are in the heart of England.
We have a comprehensive set of camping equipment which our exchange partners are welcome to use while here.

Profession / Occupation

  • Marketing/Nurse
  • Marketing/Nurse

Enfants

  • Garçon - âge: 21
  • Fille - âge: 25
  • Fille - âge: 23

Animaux domestiques

  • aucun animal de compagnie

Les références d'échange

Ce membre a réalisé au moins 29 échanges Intervac auparavant. Voici quelques-uns de ses échanges réalisés :