Retour
FR120193

AURAY, France

Our house and our garage

Our house and our garage

Saint Goustan from the rampes du Loch

Saint Goustan from the rampes du Loch

Our house and our garage Saint Goustan from the rampes du Loch
Or

Membre depuis

2012


pas d'échange possible pour le moment

aucune disponibilité renseignée

BRITTANY from the old picturesque harbour of Saint Goustan in Auray, France

CLEAN AND MODERN HOUSE AT A WALKING DISTANCE FROM THE PICTURESQUE HARBOUR OF SAINT GOUSTAN

We're living in the old quarter of Auray in Saint Goustan in the south of Brittany. This is the place where Benjamin Franklin landed in 1776!
Saint Goustan is the ideal place to explore Brittany. You have all the advantages of living in a lively town being at the same time in a quiet, picturesque and historical neighbourhood close to the sea.

http://www.brittanytourism.com/discover-brittany/quintessential-brittany/saint-goustan

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n2JRm28o1sA&list=PLFsmJJdjUdjb3rx6vLaGN6iyR4WnqEv2-

The nearest airport is Nantes Atlantique. It is a one-hour drive from Auray.
You can take a ferry down the road to visit the islands of the Gulf du Morbihan.
There are also many places and museums to visit in the area in Auray, Carnac, Vannes and Lorient.
In the summer, there are a lot of festivals, like the Festival Interceltique de Lorient, the music festival of the Vieilles Charrues in Carhaix, the Jazz festival in Vannes, les fêtes historiques...
The restaurants, cafés, creperies, artist workshops... are just down the road.
The beautiful beaches of La Trinité sur Mer, Carnac, Plouharnel (great for surfing!), Erdeven are about 15 minutes' drive.
There is a diving and kayaking club in Saint Goustan, only 50 meters from our house.
There are also many footpaths along the sea, and you don't need a car to get to them.
Le Mont Saint Michel, Saint Malo, Nantes and the côte de Granit Rose can also be visited during your holiday on a day-trip.
Paris is less than 3 hours by train and about 5 hours' drive.
There are also fun parks in our region for young children, Yaka Park, Le p'tit Délire and Forêt Adrénaline among many others.
There is also a swimming pool and a cinema in Auray.
Of course we'll give you all the necessary information about the places of interest.

Our house was built in 2011. Decorating our house is one of our favourite pastimes.
It is about 120 meters square. We think it's comfortable for a family of 4 or 5.
There are 3 bedrooms. There is a 160x200 bed in the master bedroom, a double bed in the second bedroom, and a single bed in our daughter's bedroom.
In spring or summer we like eating outside in our garden. We have a traditional barbecue and a plancha flat-top grill. Our garden is 100 meters square with a new terrace, new furniture and a trampoline.
The neighbourhood is very friendly and quiet. We are living in a very safe area. You can let your children play in the neighborhood because there are no cars and the access to the houses is private.
We have a fully equipped kitchen with all the necessary materials to do great cooking.
We have an iMac, two flat screen TV sets, and two DVD players (as well as a lot of DVDs in French and English).

We like when everything is clean and tidy in all the corners of the house. We will do our best to make you feel at home as quickly as possible and will leave you space for your clothes in our wardrobes. Fresh linens on your arrival with a welcome pack.
Our children are very quiet and well behaved.
We'd love to exchange our house with a family who will look after our house the same way we'll look after theirs. We have already exchanged our house six times and the families who exchanged with us had a great time at our place. You can take up their references if you wish.

We will consider every offer. Write if you're interested. We'll be glad to know about you and your place.

Lire plus

La famille

  • 2 Adultes
  • 2 Enfants
  • 8 Échange(s) réalisé(s) précédemment

Profession / Occupation

  • Teacher
  • Sales manager

Le logement

  • Type de logement: maison
  • Étage/Niveau: 3
  • Environnement : en bord de mer
  • Chambres: 3
  • Salles de bain: 1
  • Nombre de couchages: 5

Les références d'échange

Particularités

  • Animaux domestiques - NON Refusés
  • Enfants en bas-âge - OUI - Acceptés

Transactions proposées

  • Échange de maisons

Confort intérieur

  • accès internet
  • ordinateur à disposition
  • cheminée
  • équipements bébé
  • jeux et jouets
  • lave-linge
  • lave-vaisselle
  • sèche-linge
  • télévision

Confort extérieur

  • jardin
  • terrasse
  • balcon
  • aire de jeux, parc
  • barbecue
  • garage, parking (à préciser)
  • vélos: 4

Équipements

  • non fumeur
  • prêt/échange de voiture

Destinations demandées

  • Ouvert à toutes destinations
  • London, UK
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Vietnam
  • Thailand

Langues parlées

  • Anglais
  • Français
  • Espagnol
  • Allemand

Carte de situation géographique et informations complémentaires

Aéroport le plus proche: Nantes Atlantique - One hour

  • boating Boating, diving and kayaking (0.1 km)
  • shopping Carrefour (1.8 km)
  • beach Kerbihan (20.7 km)
  • forest La forêt d'Auray (5.1 km)
  • golfing Famous golfing place (9.5 km)
  • sea Many beaches as you can sea :) (20.7 km)

One of the most charming and picturesque harbor of France. You won't be disappointed! A lot of artist workshops and great restaurants with a nice view on the river.
We live in a safe neighborhood with a lot of things to do at our doorstep.
You know if the tide is high or not just by looking through the window.
Nice walks along the sea from the house.
Perfect place if you like surfing or kayaking!
Brittany is famous for its crepes, mussels and oysters, its beautiful towns and landscapes, all the islands you can easily explore and its celtic heritage and traditions.

Profession / Occupation

  • Teacher
  • Sales manager

Enfants

  • Garçon - âge: 16
  • Fille - âge: 12

Animaux domestiques

  • aucun animal de compagnie

Les références d'échange