Larraul, Espagne

Garden, vegetable garden and terrace covered with a porch

Garden, vegetable garden and terrace covered with a porch

Garden, vegetable garden and terrace covered with a porch

Membre depuis


ouvert aux échanges actuellement
Dates de disponibilités Durée
September 12, 2020 - January 04, 2021 10 days
December 26, 2020 - January 04, 2021 10 days

Looking for exchanges during the school holidays


We live in the north part of Spain close to the border of southern France. We live in the Basque Country in front of the Cantabrian sea. The Cantabrian climate is fresher and more humid than the climate in the rest of Spain.

The main city is Donostia - San Sebastian one of the most beautiful cities in the south part of Europe. Summer is one of the best term to visit Donostia. The leisure and entertainment opportunities are many: 3 long sandy beaches, cultural programs and surprising gastronomy. Look at

In a one hour driving from Larraul you will arrive to other attractive main cities: Bilbao, Biarritz, Iruñea-Pamplona and Vitoria-Gasteiz. In the way to those cities you will find plenty of excuses to stop and visit beaches, cliffs in the coastline, mountains, historical villages, etc.

We live in a three floor house surrounded by a 200 square metres garden. The house has a beautiful landscape and splendid panoramic view of the Aiztondo valley.

The neighboughood is very small (just 5 families) and very quiet. Larraul is also a quiet village with less than 300 habitants.

Local facilities are one restaurant, a fronton (a Pelota Court for the basque pelota) and a playground for children. In a two hours walk you can visit the summit of Ernio (1.075 m) and, on the way, stroll through the tipical humid forest. Therefore, there are plenty of ways to walk around Larraul visiting some of the most tipical villages. At home you will find a lot of printed information (books, magazines, leaflets) about places to visit and walking paths. Also, specially recorded GPS trails in Wikiloc to walk/ride from home.

Lire plus

La famille

  • 2 Adultes
  • 3 Enfants
  • 29 Échange(s) réalisé(s) précédemment

Profession / Occupation


Le logement

  • Type de logement: maison
  • Étage/Niveau: 0
  • Environnement : à la montagne
  • Chambres: 3
  • Salles de bain: 3
  • Nombre de couchages: 6

Les références d'échange


  • Animaux domestiques - NON Refusés
  • Enfants en bas-âge - OUI - Acceptés

Transactions proposées

  • Échange de longue durée
  • Échange de maisons
  • Échange d'hospitalité
  • Échange linguistique entre jeunes

Confort intérieur

  • accès internet
  • ordinateur à disposition
  • cheminée
  • équipements bébé
  • lave-linge
  • lave-vaisselle

Confort extérieur

  • jardin
  • balcon
  • aire de jeux, parc
  • garage, parking (à préciser)


  • non fumeur
  • voiture indispensable
  • isolé/sans vis-à-vis
  • animaux domestiques à garder

Destinations demandées

  • Ouvert à toutes destinations
  • Spain
  • France
  • Portugal
  • Ireland
  • United States
  • United Kingdom

Langues parlées

  • Anglais
  • Espagnol

Profession / Occupation



  • Garçon - âge: 11
  • Fille - âge: 13
  • Fille - âge: 7

Animaux domestiques

  • 2 Hens.
  • 2 Cats

Les références d'échange