Wicklow, Irlande

View to the North-East from the front of the house

View to the North-East from the front of the house

View to the North-East from the front of the house

Membre depuis


ouvert aux échanges actuellement
Dates de disponibilités Durée
September 01, 2020 - June 30, 2021 1

1. We are open to ideas for exchange anywhere in Europe, including Ireland, and also city breaks, throughout the year. 2. We are interested in 4 nights in Paris either just before or just after Easter 2021. Whilst any exchanges will normally include just the two of us, we would like to bring 2 very well-behaved grandchildren, aged 13 and 14 on the Paris visit. 3. Finally, we are very interested in exchanging with anywhere warm and sunny for a few weeks during January to March 2021, northern or southern hemisphere!

Bungalow with sea views in a quiet location; we are open to suggestions and look forward to hearing from you.

We live in a detached house with beautiful sea views, in a quiet, rural location at about 150 metres elevation, just minutes from the town of Wicklow. The house is a bungalow of about 130 sq m (1,400 sq ft.) surrounded by mature gardens giving total privacy, set on a north facing hillside just to the south of Wicklow Town. It is clean, quiet and comfortable with beautiful views to the front and a sun trap patio to the rear. (Not that you can rely on the sun in Ireland!) The main entrance porch leads into a small hallway with the living room to the left and kitchen/dining area facing you. The dining/kitchen area, bathroom and main bedroom look to the rear of the house.The kitchen/dining area and sitting room are both bright, spacious and comfortable. All the bedrooms are small; the main bedroom has a super-king size bed, the second bedroom has a queen size bed and the third bedroom has bunk beds. The main bedroom has an ensuite bathroom with shower. The living room, study and 2 bedrooms look out to the front of the house. All windows and doors are double-glazed, and the house has additional external insulation. The dining room has a double door, and the kitchen a single door, which lead out onto the south facing rear patio. This is a great place for outdoor lunch! The patio extends around to the east side of the house. This side is a beautiful spot to have your morning coffee, looking out over the fields, coastline and sea, and the rising sun. We have the sea beside us, Wicklow mountains and Glendalough a 30 minutes drive (or a bit longer by bus) inland and Dublin a 1 hour drive, bus or train. Wicklow town is a 5 min drive down the hill, or 30 min walk, from our house. It is a small town (pop. about 10,000) with a pretty harbour. Closest shops are in the town. We have a 2008 VW Tiguan 2 litre automatic diesel and will consider a car exchange. We have exchanged 6 times before, in France, Spain, USA (twice) and Canada (twice), but all exchanges except California took place prior to the online Intervac so we don't have a record on this file. We can of course give contact details of the exchanges. We have also let our house on AirBNB and details of the house, plus references, can be found at

Lire plus

La famille

  • 2 Adultes
  • 0 Enfants
  • 6 Échange(s) réalisé(s) précédemment

Profession / Occupation

  • Retired
  • Consultant

Le logement

  • Type de logement: maison de plain-pied
  • Étage/Niveau: 1
  • Environnement : à la campagne
  • Chambres: 3
  • Salles de bain: 2
  • Nombre de couchages: 6

Les références d'échange


  • Animaux domestiques - NON Refusés
  • Enfants en bas-âge - NON Refusés

Transactions proposées

  • Échange de maisons

Confort intérieur

  • accès internet
  • ordinateur à disposition
  • chauffage central
  • cheminée
  • lave-linge
  • lave-vaisselle
  • télévision
  • autre instrument de musique

Confort extérieur

  • jardin
  • terrasse
  • barbecue
  • vélos: 1


  • non fumeur
  • voiture indispensable
  • prêt/échange de voiture
  • isolé/sans vis-à-vis

Destinations demandées

  • Ouvert à toutes destinations
  • New Zealand
  • Australia
  • France
  • Poland
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Austria
  • Germany
  • Paris, France

Langues parlées

  • Anglais
  • Français

Profession / Occupation

  • Retired
  • Consultant


  • Aucun enfant

Animaux domestiques

  • aucun animal de compagnie

Les références d'échange

Ce membre a réalisé au moins 6 échanges Intervac auparavant. Voici quelques-uns de ses échanges réalisés :