Retour
GB325104

Stirling, Grande Bretagne

The view from our guest bedroom window.

The view from our guest bedroom window.

The view from our guest bedroom window.
Or

Membre depuis

2008


Répond aux demandes d'échanges en moins de 3 jours (72 heures)fast replier
pas d'échange possible pour le moment

aucune disponibilité renseignée

Terraced house in Stirling, Great Britain

Stirling is Scotland's newest city while at the same time one of its oldest towns. It has a castle and old town that rival Edinburgh and has quick access to the main central belt cities of Glasgow and Edinburgh. It is close to some of the most stunning scenery in Scotland. There are great climbing and walking sites minutes from our home and many off road cycling paths.

Our house is a Victorian Terrace in a quiet area of Stirling. The town centre is 10 minutes walk, and we have great views of Stirling Castle. We are within one hour of some of the finest golfing in Scotland - Gleneagles, St Andrews and Loch Lomond are all easily reached.

Local attractions include
http://www.thefalkirkwheel.co.uk/
http://www.stirlingcastle.gov.uk/
http://www.nts.org.uk/Home/
http://goape.co.uk/days-out/aberfoyle
We would be interested in a exchange with opportunities for gentle cycling, and preferably near a beach or historic town.

We have exchanged with families in Belgium, France, Denmark, Sweden, Ireland and England in the past and now that our children have left home, we are looking forward to exchanging again.

Lire plus

La famille

  • 2 Adultes
  • 0 Enfants
  • 6 Échange(s) réalisé(s) précédemment

Profession / Occupation

  • Retired Adult Literacy Tutor
  • College lecturer

Le logement

  • Type de logement: maison
  • Environnement : dans une petite ville
  • Chambres: 3
  • Salles de bain: 2
  • Nombre de couchages: 6

Particularités

  • Animaux domestiques - NON Refusés
  • Enfants en bas-âge - NON Refusés

Transactions proposées

  • Échange de maisons

Confort intérieur

  • accès internet
  • ordinateur à disposition
  • chauffage central
  • cheminée
  • lave-linge
  • lave-vaisselle
  • sèche-linge
  • télévision

Confort extérieur

  • jardin
  • terrasse
  • vélos: 2

Équipements

  • non fumeur
  • prêt/échange de voiture
  • isolé/sans vis-à-vis

Destinations demandées

  • Ireland
  • England, UK

Langues parlées

  • Anglais

Profession / Occupation

  • Retired Adult Literacy Tutor
  • College lecturer

Enfants

  • Aucun enfant

Animaux domestiques

  • aucun animal de compagnie