Retour
US1010669

Redondo Beach, Etats-Unis

Sunset view from balcony off living area

Sunset view from balcony off living area

Sunset view from balcony off living area
Bronze

Membre depuis

2016

ouvert aux échanges actuellement
Dates de disponibilités Durée
June 01, 2020 - August 31, 2020 1 weeks

We are planning a trip to Europe in 2020 in June/July/August and looking for 1 week exchanges. We plan to be in Italy and Austria. We would be interested in something in northern italy or southern Germany.

Southern California home near the ocean

Ocean view 270 m2 contemporary 3 bedroom 2 1/2 bath home just 1.1 km (7 blocks) to the ocean. Reverse floor plan has three bedrooms at entry level. Large master bedroom with a king bed, fireplace and bathroom with a large Jacuzzi jetted bathtub and separate shower. The second bedroom is set up as a toddler room with a queen size bed. The third bedroom also has a queen bed. There is a shared full bathroom for the second and third bedrooms.

From the entry, up a flight of stairs is a beautiful newly renovated open concept living area with great ocean views. The kitchen is completely new, fully stocked with a large island. There is a glass table which seats four in the dining area. The living area includes a large sofa (the sofa is the size of a single bed), flat screen TV, fireplace and opens to a large deck with a table and seating for four where you can enjoy the sunsets.

Laundry area downstairs with a washer (new) and dryer. We have an iron and ironing board if needed.

The home has baby proofing and is very safe for babies or very young children.

We are 7 miles (11 km) south of Los Angeles airport (LAX) and 20 minutes by taxi.

The Redondo Beach Pier and Hermosa Beach Pier are walking or biking distance with many shops and restaurants. There is an excellent bike path along the ocean and the ride is very beautiful. By bike, you can reach a number of beach cites or take a taxi there to explore new places. Redondo Beach Pier and Hermosa Beach Pier are a walk away. You can spend your time at the beach and playing in the Pacific Ocean. At the Redondo Pier, you can take boat rides, paddle board (lessons available) or just enjoy the beautiful view. There are plenty of restaurants and an outdoor fish market. We have two older bikes and beach towels. You can also rent bikes by the ocean. A few blocks away, there is an organic grocery (Whole Foods) and pharmacy. And, the other direction is a standard, large grocery with everything you might need.

Within a car ride is Los Angeles including Hollywood. And, you can reach Disneyland by car as well. There are many things to do in Los Angeles and you will have no trouble being as busy or relaxed as you wish.

Our home is a side-by-side home. It is a large building with two homes which are next to each other and share one wall. They family that lives in other home is quiet. Please note our nanny lives with us and has a separate part of the home next to the garage (bedroom and bath). If we exchange, she may be staying in her separate area.

Lire plus

La famille

  • 2 Adultes
  • 1 Enfants
  • 1 Échange(s) réalisé(s) précédemment

Profession / Occupation

  • Engineer and Business Manager

Le logement

  • Type de logement: appartement
  • Environnement : en bord de mer
  • Chambres: 3
  • Salles de bain: 3
  • Nombre de couchages: 7

Les références d'échange

Particularités

  • Animaux domestiques - NON Refusés
  • Enfants en bas-âge - OUI - Acceptés

Transactions proposées

  • Échange non-simultané
  • Échange de maisons
  • Logement proposé à la location

Confort intérieur

  • accès internet
  • chauffage central
  • cheminée
  • jeux et jouets
  • lave-linge
  • lave-vaisselle
  • sèche-linge
  • télévision

Confort extérieur

  • balcon
  • vélos: 2

Destinations demandées

  • Italy
  • Canada
  • Colorado, USA
  • Washington, USA
  • Oregon, USA
  • Hawaii, USA
  • Wyoming, USA
  • London, UK
  • Berlin, Germany
  • United Kingdom
  • Greece

Langues parlées

  • Anglais

Profession / Occupation

  • Engineer and Business Manager

Enfants

  • Garçon - âge: 4

Animaux domestiques

  • aucun animal de compagnie

Les références d'échange

Ce membre a réalisé 1 échanges Intervac auparavant. Voici quelques-uns de ses échanges réalisés :