Language
Member Login
#ES152653

Barcelona, Spain

The kids room

The kids room

The building

The building

The Sagrada Familia from our house.

The Sagrada Familia from our house.

The kids room The building The Sagrada Familia from our house.
Gold

Calendar

Member since

2009

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 01, 2019 - August 31, 2019

So we have 3 kids we want to travel in holidays.

2 weeks

Flat in central Barcelona, Catalunya, Spain

Since we discover Intervac we travell every year swaping at least once a year. So if you want explore a old nation with its own language and culture, come to Catalunya!
We live in the middle of the town, in the Eixample, a historical quarter in Modernisme area. When you go out, on the corner, you have all kind of facilities: smalls restaurants, cozy shops, supermarkets and everything you need.
Our home is on the last storey of an old and elegant building from the late thirties. Every single room is very bright. We have 3 rooms, one with a double bed, another one with a single bed and the last one with 2 bunk beds. The dinning room is very big, very bright and with a nice balcony with views over the Avinguda Gaudí.
Althoug the flat is just 3 minutes by foot from The Sagrada Familia, it is really quiet at home and the kids go to the school just a 5 minutes by foot from the house. In fact in the town it's not necessary the car because you can go with the bus and the subway everywhere (also to the beach!).
We have a car and we can make also an exchange.
If you want to see something of our city, you can click here http://w3.bcn.es/turisme/0,4022,495525130_543993719_1,00.html
We are open to all destinations! Surprise us!
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Profesora
  • Ingeniero

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 5
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Use/Exchange of car

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 7

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Greece
  • Bremen, Alemanya
  • Berlin, Germany
  • New York, IA 50238, USA
  • San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Boston, MA, USA
  • Sicily, Italy
  • Tuscany, Italy
  • Santiago de Compostela, A Coruña, Spain
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Slovenia
  • Croatia
  • Asia
  • Montenegro
  • Costa Rica

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Español
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Profesora
  • Ingeniero

Children

  • Boy - Age: 11
  • Boy - Age: 9
  • Boy - Age: 6

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are a couple, Anna and Carles with 3 kids, Martí (9) and Pol (7) and Joel (4 year). We like travelling, going to the beach, to the mountains and riding with the bikes. Our kids love looking at tales and especially playing all the time. They have so much energy!

References

Join us or Start free trial