Retour
USC3313

San Diego, Etats-Unis

Our townhouse sits high above the valley.  The Pacific Ocean is on the horizon, 4 miles away.

Our townhouse sits high above the valley. The Pacific Ocean is on the horizon, 4 miles away.

Enjoy stunning views from our two decks

Enjoy stunning views from our two decks

Our townhouse sits high above the valley.  The Pacific Ocean is on the horizon, 4 miles away. Enjoy stunning views from our two decks
Platine

Membre depuis

2003


pas d'échange possible pour le moment

aucune disponibilité renseignée

Beautiful townhouse in the heart of San Diego, California - Open for all offers! Looking for a non-simultaneous exchange. Our home will be available in February/March 2019. No children or teenagers please.

 We love doing house exchanging! We are currently looking for a non-simultaneous exchange in September/October 2018. We are open to ALL OFFERS ANYWHERE. WE EXCHANGE ONLY WITH ADULTS; OUR HOUSE IS NOT EQUIPPED FOR CHILDREN OR TEENAGERS.

Nancy is retired after 36 years in public education, spending 20 of those years as a middle school principal.  Charles is a retired Navy Captain, who recently retired from his second career in public education where he too was a middle school principal for 10 years.

We have recently moved into and completely renovated a townhouse in central San Diego.

The townhouse is situated on three levels in a gated community of 26 townhouses which is nestled in a very lovely neighborhood. There is a large swimming pool in a garden setting for use by only townhouse residents.

MAIN (Middle) FLOOR

a large deck with a view of Mission Valley and the mountains for outside enjoyment year-round
 
large family room with a 48 inch flat screen television and bose stereo speaker system for music and a fire place with gas log for easy lighting.

large, fully equipped kitchen with seating at a bar and table for six  

a beautiful Steinway baby grand piano

a half bath

TOP FLOOR

master bedroom with queen-sized bed and a lounge area with large flat screen television

ensuite bathroom with large shower

large deck with spacious views and lounge furniture for year-round enjoyment

large washer and dryer in bathroom

BOTTOM FLOOR

bedroom with queen-sized bed and television

office with computer, desk, and television

bathroom with tub and shower

WIFI
The house is also fully equipped with a wireless internet connection.

PETS
Our family pet is a cockapoo, Mr.Darcy, who is adorable and loving.  He is very clean, regularly groomed, and loves to be a part of our family. We have a close by pet sitter who will take him in if you want to be gone from the house overnight. He must be leashed when outside the townhouse.

NEIGHBORHOOD
Our neighbors are wonderful and our neighborhood is ideal for walks and enjoying the many cafes and restaurants within a five minute walk of our townhouse. We are approximately 10 minutes by car from the Pacific Ocean and the beach, Mission Bay, Balboa Park, San Diego Bay and the Harbor, the Gaslamp Quarter, Seaport Village, and Fashion Valley. While our immediate neighborhood is very quiet, we are literally in the heart of all of San Diego's many attractions!

AC/HEATING
central air conditioning and heating 

CAR FOR EXCHANGE
The car that we exchange is a 2015 BMW X5, very safe on CA freeways!

FAMILY
five grown children; two of our children live in San Diego.

MANY CULTURAL AND LEISURE ACTIVITIES NEARBY
San Diego is a great destination in itself with many leisure and cultural activities. Our weather is ideal almost every day of the year!
 
Other close-by destinations include Los Angeles, Disneyland, Palm Springs, and Las Vegas. We do not recommend visiting Mexico from our home at this time due to the political and drug trafficking problems.

Lire plus

La famille

  • 2 Adultes
  • 0 Enfants
  • 20 Échange(s) réalisé(s) précédemment

Profession / Occupation

  • retired school administrators

Le logement

  • Type de logement: maison
  • Étage/Niveau: 3
  • Environnement : en ville
  • Chambres: 2
  • Salles de bain: 3
  • Nombre de couchages: 4

Les références d'échange

Particularités

  • Animaux domestiques - NON Refusés
  • Enfants en bas-âge - NON Refusés

Transactions proposées

  • Échange non-simultané
  • Échange de maisons

Confort intérieur

  • accès internet
  • ordinateur à disposition
  • air conditionné
  • chauffage central
  • cheminée
  • lave-linge
  • lave-vaisselle
  • sèche-linge
  • télévision
  • piano

Confort extérieur

  • terrasse
  • garage, parking (à préciser)
  • piscine privée

Équipements

  • non fumeur
  • voiture indispensable
  • prêt/échange de voiture
  • isolé/sans vis-à-vis
  • animaux domestiques à garder

Destinations demandées

  • Ouvert à toutes destinations
  • Italy
  • France

Langues parlées

  • Anglais

Profession / Occupation

  • retired school administrators

Enfants

  • Aucun enfant

Animaux domestiques

  • small cockapoo

Les références d'échange

Ce membre a réalisé au moins 20 échanges Intervac auparavant. Voici quelques-uns de ses échanges réalisés :